We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK - but some things could be better...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark
Ranked #14 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Doha
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“OK - but some things could be better...”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed in January this year with family for one night. Some things were very good especially for the price - staff were helpful and friendly, rooms were decent size and clean.

Some things could improve though - primarily breakfast was not great. Quality of the food was average at best.

Do also be aware that the hotel is out of the central city. Very handy though to the Mercedes and Porsche Museums.

Parking is also a bit of a walk. You can drop your bags off, but then they charge for parking and it is a bit of a walk to get to and from your car.

The hotel is also right beside the football stadium so I would not like the be staying there on a football day (unless of course I was staying to see a football game).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpatNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    336
    129
    34
    9
See reviews for
202
217
62
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were really impressed with the room in the hotel as for the price we paid (€135 for a family room incl breakfast) we were expecting it to be much more "economy" like. OK, the facilities probably aren't as extensive as a more expensive hotel but the room was VERY roomy for the four of us. The double bed and the two singles were split by a divider containing the TV which gave it an almost suite like feel. There was plenty of rooms for seats, an office area and a huge cupboard area for our luggage. There were automatic external blinds which stopped any light for anyone who needs a good sleep the next morning.

A great feature for us was the sauna in the bathroom. The bathroom itself was a lovely Villeroy and Boch suite and there was a full size sauna that we could all fit in. Make sure you don't press the big red button whilst in the sauna otherwise you'll be getting a call from reception within a few seconds to check everything is OK :-)

The beds are really comfortable. They've got some kind of air pockets in them that can be adjusted and I have to say I slept really well that night although that could have been due to the drive down from Calais.

Predictably breakfast was great as well. The egg, bacon, sausage etc was as good as I've ever had outside of the UK and the continental looked good with a lot of choice too. They even had a waffle maker where you could cook your own from scratch.

The underground car park was secure in that there are barriers to stop people driving away but it is is possible for non guests to walk in so I wouldn't have felt comfortable leaving my luggage in there with the tell tale foreign number plates. There were also dark areas with lights off when we arrived which couldn't be activated although I did notice the next day that the same areas were now working.

The luggage wasn't a problem though with the Receptionist happy to get a trolley take it to our room even though it was approx 2300 and he even came back ten minutes later with my daughters mobile phone that she had managed to drop in the corridor.

The only downsides I can think of are the wireless reception was very sporadic but it is free so can't complain too much. Also Reception was clearly understaffed when we checked out with only one person serving and three parties waiting. However it was only a few minutes so nothing much to complain about there.

I would recommend this hotel if you need to go to this area of Germany. I am not sure how convenient it is for the city centre and I don't think there is a huge amount to do in Stuttgart but as a stopover on the way from Calais to Garmish Partenkirchen it was ideal and, if there was more to do in the surrounding area, I would have loved to stay for longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leigho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Some distance from Neckar Park S Bahn station, about 15 minutes at a fast pace.
Hotel very modern, really close to Mercedes Benz Museum and the football stadium, too.
Room fine, breakfast ok.
The wifi was awful. It just would not work with my iphone, despite all the work arounds they offered me.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

All what you can expect from a modern business hotel - great facilities, little personal touch. Great for business, reception staff helpful and efficient. Next to the stadium, so better to avoid in case their is a big game. Fantastic stopover on my way to Greece.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Great place to room I had was quite large which was good. Breakfast was plentiful. Great location close to Mercedes museum and within a short drive to Porsche museum. Fantastic staff to help when ever required. English spoken generally well.

If I was in Stuttgart again i'd stay again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed in room 327 during our visit (evolution superior). It has a king sized bed- with adjustable firmness), sofa bed, safe, iron, good internet, a/c and lots of storage. This is a large hotel that lacks the old traditional German charm, but after spending the past three weeks in those hotels with no modern amenities, this was a nice change. Our room faced the Mercedes Arena, no noise problems, nice short walk to Mercedes Museum. Front desk was always pleasant and helpful. Parking is charged extra, but parking garage is attached to hotel building. Breakfast offers a huge selection! Stuttgart also has a really nice zoo worth seeing!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texastikigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuver, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was here for a second time for 3 days on business and it's a very nice hotel with international appeal. Since my destination was the arena next to the hotel, I can't comment on the location other than being convenient for business purposes. But I can say that it's clean, bright, modern, the staff is nice and I've always slept well here. Ah yes, the breakfast is good, too.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,259 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
766 reviews
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
#7 of 146 in Stuttgart
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark
Address: Mercedesstr. 75, 70372 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#15 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart Neckarpark Hotel Stuttgart
Hilton Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing