We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Espenlaub Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$192
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ARCOTEL Camino(Stuttgart)
$118
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
$141
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$242
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
7
38
32
29
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
38
32
29
43
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 149 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in a private room which was really big and spacious! Check in was really fast, our room was ready early and we were given a map and some tips on what to do during our stay. The room was clean and well maintained. The only downside was that our room was at the front of the hotel and the tram is right outside (great benefit!!) does not seem to stop at night or early morning, so we didn't sleep very well! Breakfast was a buffet , which was well stocked and delicious! Couldn't fault it! Stuttgart itself was not really deserving of a 2 night stay, a day trip or overnight visit would be enough, there is nothing to do! Definitely visit the zoo, fantastic!! The hotel is definitely value for money though!

Room Tip: Ask for one that does not face the main street!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingTurtle2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed in August 2011 on te way down through Germany.

When we found the hotel our room wasnt ready despite having been given the key and told otherwise. Someone had really made a mess the previous night and the place stank of smoke but after the cleaner had been in it was OK.

The owner was fine, a bit odd but ok. The rooms were very small and cramped but it was well priced and comfortable. Breakfast was a buffer free-for-all and was well stocked and the place seemed popular.

All in all not too bad, we had hoped to go to the free festival in the town but it was torrential rain and a bit of a downer.

Stuttgart has a huge park and we walked the entire width to go the zoo (which has polar bears and is pretty cool). Other than that though I didnt feel there was an awful lot to do and we were pretty happy to move on.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kid_a18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

For that price you can get unlimited wifi (it works only at 1-2 floors), breakfast and room! You can walk in the city till 2am and come back without any problems. And location is very good, in 10 meters from U-bahn station (2 stations from Railway station Hauptbanhof).

It wasn't possible to use sink in our room. But we could still use it on our floor. Shower gel in shower cubicle smells not really good (it seems they didn't change it for a long time). We used a gel near sink. And we couldn't sleep with open window. It was quite hot in the room, but the street in front of the window is noisy even at 2 am.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBitterEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Hotel Espenlaub was friendly and clean. It's not fancy or luxurious but nice, and the staff were fantastic. We stayed in a twin room (they didn't have a double).

My husband was sick one day, and the lady (I think her name was Gabi or something similar) called around doctors for us, and even checked on us the next day.

Breakfast is included in the price and is a really nice self service, with rolls, bread, boiled eggs, fresh salad (cucumber, tomato, radish), cheeses, meats, three cereals, spreads (jam, cream cheese) crackers, plus juice, coffee/tea/hot chocolate.

The hotel room was clean, with a bathroom in the hallway that was only for us to use (even though it was outside the room). Fresh towels

There is a supermarket and bakery right across the street, and there is a kebab shop underneath the hotel for snacks and drinks. There are also about 5 restaurants (Chinese, Greek, Italian, Persian, Turkish) within 5 minutes.

The U-Bahn station (Olgaek) is right outside the hotel, otherwise it's about a 15min walk into town.

For the price, this was a good value place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvericemaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I've stayed here every time I've gone to Stuttgart - five times in total over the past 2 years. I'd never stay anywhere else, it's comfortable and clean, the staff are friendly, the breakfast is delicious, the location is great. Only downside is the wifi never works in the rooms! But what's a few days without internet anyway?

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews