We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angenehm fuer business”
Review of Neotel Stuttgart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neotel Stuttgart
Ranked #26 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice hotel, nice stuff, excellent breakfast. Location little bit outside but easy to find. Privacy and good atmosphere. Near to the airport. The rooms were clean. There is a free parking for the guests that is very convenient. Everything was more than expected!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 260 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Austria. The hotel was a lot better than expected based on the Tripadvisor comments.

We could park our car in front of the hotel free of charge and the hotel back yard has plenty of spaces. The hotel rooms have a free of charge WLAN which did work out very well in our computers. The rooms were clean and there was two types of hand soap and shower gel at hand for us. The beds, bed linens and towels were very good and we slept well. The only minus was that the weather was rather hot and the room did not have air conditioning so we needed to sleep to balcony door open. Near our balcony there was a smokers' place so the smoke came to our room.... The breakfast and the service was excellent and I think I am quite demanding. The reception, restaurant and the breakfast place have a very nice atmosphere and in the breakfast there is a wide selection of everything for you and nice selection of different kinds of coffees and teas! The rooms have also a good mini fridge (enough cold) and nice candies on the bed when you arrive.

With the public transportation you will get in 20 minutes to Stuttgart center.

We payed a bit more than 60 euros per night, and this was definitely worth of it.
We can warmly recommend this! Maybe not luxury but definitely 3,5 stars and few plus!

Room Tip: Ask for a air conditioned room or a room far away from the smokers' place (so you can have the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hmek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The best at a business trip option in Vaihingen
Close to the subway station U line.
Good restaurantes at the surrounding.
Nice bus museum inside the hotel the former Neotel company.
25 min by taxi from the airport

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our trip from Belgium to Italy, and stayed for one night. The stay was very pleasant, although we do not think this hotel should be a 4* hotel. We miss some things like extra activities to do in the hotel (swimming pool, gym, ...). The room was nice, but for me, 4 stars means just a little more luxury.. As stated everywhere, the big plus of this hotel is the friendly staff and the great breakfast. There was a large selection of cold and warm food (eggs, cheese, bacon, sausages, yoghurts, fruits, ...) but for us, some sweet breads were missing (chocolate breads or croissants). The room was nice and tidy, and big enough for a baby bed (which we brought ourselves). We had a nice stay, and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ste_lam1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Spent the weekend at this unusual hotel with a motor museum attached, the location was the main attraction; walking distance to restaurants and train stations (HBF Mohringen and Vaihinger strasse stations), also easy access to the autobahn.
Thought the reception area was interesting, many objects and memorabilia that reflect the museum theme. The staff was very friendly and helpful with information about the surrounding area. There is a small bar, restaurant, and free parking available in front of and behind the hotel.
The room and bathroom were clean, a bit small (normal for European standards), however the room I had there were small wardrobes that blocked the entrance to the room (strange/only issue). The free WIFI work well.
The breakfast was included, had a great selection (hot and cold), eggs, assorted meats and cheese, breads, fruits and juices/coffee. A thermos of coffee was provided on the table, no requirement to get up for a refill. Also I was provided a take away breakfast of bread, meat, cheese, fruit, juice and coffee (wow, appreciated).
Overall, it was a nice stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel, staff and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Viator8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here for a night on my Euro road trip! It was comfortable and clean. Staff were all friendly and helpful. I arrived too late to eat, but breakfast the following morning was tasty enough! Got what you paid for. I do owe the staff an apology for making them feel a little uncomfortable when I made a small fuss about being asked to pay!! Thought I had when I booked, turned out it was the hotel at my next port of call that I had prepaid! ooops! They took it in good humour though! The hotel doubles as a Motoring museum, nice example of an old Mercedes single decker coach in the car park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jinxster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for only one night on our way to Cologne. It is a little bit out of the way if you are thinking about exploring Stuttgart, but we were looking for something available for one night within our budget, and this fit the bill. Free parking, a plentiful and tasty breakfast buffet, and free wi-fi, with which we had no issues. The rooms and bathroom are standard size for Germany, and spotless. The receptionist was very friendly to us. It was pretty much the only hotel on our stay that had more American guests than the rest. There is a restaurant-bar on the premises, which seemed to be open when we arrived (after 9pm).
Overall, it was a good stay for us and I would definitely recommend this if you have a car. I don't know how accessible it is to public transportation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alipg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Ibis Stuttgart Centrum
#21 of 146 in Stuttgart
700 reviews
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
#7 of 146 in Stuttgart
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#16 of 146 in Stuttgart
731 reviews
ARCOTEL Camino
#8 of 146 in Stuttgart
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neotel Stuttgart

Address: Lautlinger Weg 1B, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#20 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#21 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: $70 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neotel Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Neotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neotel Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Neotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing