We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Stuttgart 21
Ranked #57 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

The bad: Its a bit old, its small, the parking is very limited.
The good: The room was clean, quite, bed was comfortable and the staff was helpful. Plus the price was cheap.
I stayed recently at this best western with my wife and child. We reserved a non smoking room for 2. Even though the hotel is old it is clean. Its a shame that best western hasnt put money into keeping it up to date. For the most part my family and I arent the type that look for every amenity and expect the staff the kiss the ground we step on. Taking that into consideration we were happy with our stay. We arrived and checked in quickly. we werent bothered through the night and checked out with no problem. We would definetly stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lfamily83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    76
    56
    21
    13
See reviews for
16
36
29
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

I stayed this hotel, since other hotels in Stuttgart I usually stay was sold out.
The room was comfortable and clean, better than other same class hotels in downtown stuttgart. The breakfast buffet was also good. Charged wireless LAN was available.
Problem is its location. the hotel is located 5-6 minutes walk from u-bahn station, and no restaurant around the hotel. Good point of location is only quietness.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YassStainbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stuttgart hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I was pleased with the cleanliness and general comfort of my rooms. I had more than one room because they moved me from a room with heating problems (it was cold, which was fine with me) to a room that was way overheated. I had to keep the window open to cool the room off. The staff tried, but could not turn down the heat in the room. All, in all, it was a good choice. ..The price was good, the breakfast was good, the internet worked, and there was always complimentary coffee available.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fraudruid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calarasi, Romania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

In fact I stayed at this hotel in March 2008. At that moment, the hotel has a very nice and clean in door pool and sauna opened till the mid night. So, a lot of time for our pleasure. :) The room was clean the breakfast was fabulous. The center of this beautiful city is a walking distance, also the green park.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veterinaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Stayed here for 9 nights while visiting family in the area. Good location, parking always available (extra charge), quiet residential area. Internet connection always worked great. Rooms different sizes - some standard European size and others appear to be large by European standards. Rooms nicely appointed, very clean, front desk staff always helpful and a very nice spread for breakfast. Would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikesluckywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

my company booked this hotel for 150 Euros a night. It would have been worth 75 or so. The room was very large but smelly, bathroom well below average and sheets terrible. Even the curtains were plastic. I also had to get 2 lifts and walk about 300m from reception to get to my room!
Good points are location - right in the middle of town and the staff were friendly. If you can get a good price it is OK i guess but not for 150 Euros!

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank smileymileysydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2009

Absolutely I advise foreigners to this hotel. It is not far away from the centrum.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stiffsurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Aloft Stuttgart
#19 of 146 in Stuttgart
228 reviews
Ibis Stuttgart City
#22 of 146 in Stuttgart
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Azenberg
#10 of 146 in Stuttgart
304 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
754 reviews
IntercityHotel Stuttgart
#55 of 146 in Stuttgart
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Stuttgart 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Stuttgart 21

Property: Best Western Hotel Stuttgart 21
Address: Friedhofstr. 21, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure Stuttgart Ruff)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Stuttgart 21 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Hotel Stuttgart 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stuttgart
Stuttgart Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing