We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:15 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Wilhelma Zoologisch-Botanischer Garten
from $188.88
More Info
from $21.25
More Info
Reviews (2,268)
Filter reviews
2,268 results
Traveler rating
1,345
630
186
57
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,345
630
186
57
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews botanical gardens big zoo animals aquarium cages lions camel magnolia amazonian feeding glasshouse picnic euros german layout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 2,268 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2016

reasonable fee to have personal experience with the animals. It was a blast for us. Varied animals and found they are healthy. Will visit next time

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank r0bindarsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Took a day trip out of Karlsruhe to visit Stuttgart. Had a great time at the zoo. The gorilla exhibit was my favourite!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank oenenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

Visited on a rainy spring afternoon. Really nice variety of plants and animals. Plan to spend at least 3 hours if you want to see all the animals. Personal highlight: the hippos.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Bogdan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

I did take few years to live in Stuttgart until i visited the zoo and i can only think why i didn't come earlier!!
Zoo is larger than it looks outside, spacious, well maintaned, pretty and variety of animals impessive!!
I really enjoyed my visit and will surely go again!!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank FIN_Nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Lovely 19th? Century architecture. Glasshouses packed full of healthy exotic flora. I am not normally keen on zoos, but the animals we saw appeared content and in good condition. Wonderful displays.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Sambress
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews