We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Erlebnis!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stuttgart Steps Tours

Stuttgart Steps Tours
Ranked #4 of 15 Tours in Stuttgart
Attraction details
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Erlebnis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Travel by words through the history of Stuttgart. Learn interesting facts that (as an inhabitant of the city) you may walk over a daily basis without notice (How the children of Germany pay tribute to the victims of WWII right below your feet!). Witness a “transaction” in the Red Light District… Drink with the locals! This was the perfect tour to take my "history buff" father on whilst on a quick visit to the city. Sarah is very passionate and handled any question we threw at her. Well worth the money. In fact, I’ve done the tour three times! Definitely my “go to” event for any English speaking visitors.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DoppioCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Entertaining and Informative!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is a great tour for new visitors to Stuttgart and for those who have lived here for years and years. Informative and entertaining, Sarah (the tour guide) shines light on parts of Stuttgart that I was unaware even existed. I highly recommend this tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank abt9904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time even for long time residents”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have been in the Stuttgart area for over seven years and spent a lot of time exploring the streets and alleys. I still learned many new and interesting facts about my current city's history. The tour was about the right length and was easy for terrain and pace. The optional stop to enjoy a brew in a very typical German Kneipe (pub) was well received by the whole group. The tour guide was a native English speaker and there were no problems understanding any of the information. She was also knowledgeable enough to answer all the questions the group threw her way. Good times!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cjcuciti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Learned about things I wouldn't have otherwise even seen in Stuttgart!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I've been living in Stuttgart for nearly a year but know woefully little about it's history, so I went on this tour because I wanted to learn more. I saw places, monuments, and memorials that I must have walked past a hundred times before but never noticed the details or knew what they meant, and now I do!

Did you know there is a memorial to the guy who Tom Cruise played in Valkyrie in Stuttgart? Can you tell where the medieval city walls are? Did you know that the main walking street used to be a moat?! Have you looked up to the tops of statues and down to the stones in the street to catch the details of Stuttgart and Germany's history? Sarah can show you all of these things (and more... I didn't spoil the whole tour here) as well as explain the history involved.

This was a great tour and I feel smarter for having absorbed all that I could from Sarah for a couple of hours while getting a bit of exercise while strolling around the city. I have a lot of English-speaking colleagues who visit Stuttgart and I will definitely be recommending this tour to them!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Alli_D04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great tour with lots of good stoat is and facts! So glad I joined this tour!! Learnt a lot about the city I've lived in for over a year & now know what those little copper bricks are in the streets!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AdeleM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stuttgart Steps Tours also viewed

Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Stuttgart Steps Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing