We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and friendly hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jugendherberge Stuttgart Neckarpark
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hostel is located a bit further from the city center but you can get there easily from the S-bahn station which is located 3 minutes away.
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Had a 4-bed dorm room for girls. bathroom and toilet en-suite, everything clean. Towels and linen provided, everything felt clean and new.

Breakfast was included and awesome, excellent german food, coffee/tea/juice, choices of cereal, bread and rolls, cheese, even fruit... really good!

There is not much around to do in the area, I stayed there to attend a concert nearby.

The only downside: It was supposed to be a girls dorm room but a guy checked in our room in the middle of the night.. which I found very odd, because it was really late and I booked a girls only dorm room (the hostel is big and it didn't seem fully booked at the time, but of course I could be wrong about that).

On top of that, I felt very uncomfortable being in a room with that person, because he didn't talk at all and I woke up once to find him staring at me....

Besides that, a good stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_wild_globe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Jugendherberge Stuttgart Neckarpark
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 46 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hostel is a little bit far from city center, but well located to walk to stadium, Cannstatter Wasen or baths.
The standard is equal to International Jugendherberge, same rooms, same forniture, same breakfast.
We just rate it 4/5 instead of 5/5 as we are in love with International Jugendherberge!

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
2  Thank Ghiazzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vorher nach funktionierenden Spint fragen.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reas_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank ing061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank armedforce11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
#6 of 146 in Stuttgart
825 reviews
0.1 mi away
attimo Hotel Stuttgart
attimo Hotel Stuttgart
#69 of 146 in Stuttgart
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel One Stuttgart-Bad Cannstatt
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord
2.1 mi away
Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jugendherberge Stuttgart Neckarpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jugendherberge Stuttgart Neckarpark

Address: Elwertstr. 2, 70372 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Stuttgart
Price Range: $38 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jugendherberge Stuttgart Neckarpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing