We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
Nearby Hotels
$145
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
SI-Suites(Stuttgart)
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$191
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
$179
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$185
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Azenberg(Stuttgart)
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveler rating
272
460
250
71
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
460
250
71
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstuttgart airportearly departurewalking distancethe air conditioningfree wifimini barperfect locationcomfortable staybusiness tripdecent sizethe ground floorshort stays bahnmesseexhibitiontublogin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014


Started a road trip up the Rhine here because we wanted to include (a recommended and worthwhile) visit to the Mercedes Museum. Instead of a one night stay in the city (and worrying about parking a rented car which we deferred doing for a day) we chose to stay here, a one street walk from the Airport Terminal and take train into town for the evening. Note the Movenpick is immediately visible and across the street from the airport terminal and the Wyndam a bit hidden (and not readily visible) immediately behind the Movenpick.

Desk staff lukewarm on arrival but pleasant in evening. Not quite sure what the “upgrade” indicated at check in was. Door map indicates two sizes to rooms and we had smaller. Nevertheless we were glad to get into our room early despite a missed connection in Berlin (and even more delayed luggage which airBerlin delivered later). It was a 3.70 euro each way train trip to town where we spent a pleasant evening. Got rental car the following morning at airport terminal.

The beds were European Twin….substantially narrower than its American counterpart and, although comfortable, I am used to a King. I constantly felt I would just roll right off it! Pillow and duvet was down. Furnishings basic Ikea laminate and the bathroom functional and clean. Nice pump bottle soap/ shampoo. Coffee/tea. Adequate safe box. A/C did not cool well but engineer came quickly when call placed. He indicated system had just been turned on.

Did not have breakfast or dine there. Plenty of choices in airport terminal. Didn’t use gym. No pool or sauna like it’s neighbor.

For us it was an adequate, good value, savvy choice but for extended stay I would have chosen central Stuttgart. The price point of it and its neighbor varies…when identical or very close, Wyndam would lose out to Movenpick. I can’t recall if I did not realize there was another (better albeit pricier) choice or was the price point difference that significant what I chose the lesser?

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jwsmd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear jwsmd3,

thank you for your rating and the detailed comment.

Thank you for mentioning the great location of our hotel - only 200m away from the airport and only a 20minutes ride to the city center by train.

We are pleased that you liked our rooms. Next time please ask for a room with a double bed - this will be no problem.

We hope that we can welcome you very soon again at our hotel.

Best regards
Carola Steinle
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My colleague an I Stayed here for 6 nights here whilst attending a trade fair. We walked over from the Airport, first impression is that the gardener left 6 months ago and hasn't been replaced. Unkept grounds, weeds everywhere. The external facade of the building needs attention also.

The reception, bar and restaurant appear to be recently renovated. Spacious with a good ambience. Given that this is an international trade fair destination, the menu should have more variety, not just the "standard 5 German main courses." Food is expensive, but portions are large.

After check-in we went to the bar for a beer. No snack menu whatsoever. Room prices double when there is something on at the Messe.

Saw several tour buses during the week, all pax checking out at the same time, resulting in long queues at reception, delaying other guests departure.

After the first night, room key doesn't work. Trek down to reception, wait 10 minutes to get served. I guess they are so used to programming room keys for just one night.......

The rooms appear to have had a minor renovation, when a major overhaul was required. White walls, white ceilings. Only 2 TV channels in English, hello look around many many foreign guests here.

Heater in the bathroom doesn't work, nor does the air conditioning. Flooring is atrocious, fake wood panels in poor condition. Four star? I think not.

Acoustic door seals would be good, as you can here every conversation from the passageway.

Beds and linen are good. There are 2 room sizes. See previous review, that's the large rooms. I had a small room, less than 3.5m wide. Bathroom is tiny, shower is in the bath. The bath is elevated, it would be difficult for older people to access.

Tonight we had dinner at the bar again, manager strolls in, starts berating the waiting staff in front of many customers. Flashback to the 1970's for HR techniques.


I would stay here again as it's the closest hotel to the Stuttgart Messe.

Room Tip: Go for the bigger rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear David W,
thank you for your comment and the time you took to write this comment.
Thank you for mentioning the great location of our hotel - only 200m away from the airport and only 100m away from the fair ground.
The hotel was completely renovated in 2012. The facade still needs to be done - we are planning on doing this.
I will forward the feedback concerning the restaurant, bar and front desk.
I hope we can welcome you very soon again at our hotel.
Best regards
Carola Steinle
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stay in this hotel if you have NO other choice. This hotel looks very old, neglected, and under furnished. The room (568) we stayed in was very big with very scarce and dirty furniture. Obviously one more bed was removed from the room and not replaced with anything else. It looked like an overused dormitory room with black marks all over the walls. The bed was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was small with yellow stains around the bathtub and sinks, very ugly. The stuff is arrogant and incompetent. I made reservations and paid for the overnight stay with my American Express reward points, which was confirmed with the Trip ID number and all the necessary details. When I showed them the confirmation page of my email, they claimed they did not know anything about it and charged us again full price for the accommodation. We are still waiting for this issue to be resolved. The hotel is very close to the airport, about 5 minutes to walk from door to door, and that was the only positive point about this hotel because we had a morning flight back home. Avoid it if possible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich_Larisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Rich_Larisa,

thank you for the time you took to write a comment about the hotel.
Our hotel was completely renovated in 2012 - only the outside of the hotel is still the original. You stayed in one of our bigger rooms and I am sorry that you had the feeling that furniture was missing. I am sorry that you had a room with marks on the wall. We are constantly painting the rooms and try to keep up to date.
Concerning the charge on your credit card I would like to apologize. This was a mistake and we will refund the money to your credit card.
Thank you for mentioning the great location of our hotel - only 200m to the airport and only 100m to the fair ground.

Best regards
Carola Steinle
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed for one night on a stopover on the way to Austria. Loved this hotel!!
Paid £65 for the room - which was spotlessly clean, very spacious and modern. The bed was huge and very comfy - I slept brilliantly.
Lovely bathroom too - with double sinks.
Did not hear any planes - even though you're on top of the airport! Great soundproofing.
Had dinner in the Franke restaurant - service was quick, efficient and friendly. Food was very good and priced reasonably for the portion size (huge!!).
Drinks in the bar were a little overpriced - but no more than any other hotel (€6 for a large beer).
Only slight downside was the outside area - it was a little run down and could do with a tidy up.
Other than that everything else was great and would definitely stay here again :)
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Emma R,
thank you very much for the positive comment and the time you took to write this review.
We are pleased that you liked our hotel, the rooms and our restaurant FRANKE.
Thank you for mentioning the great location - only 200m away from the airport and only 100m away from the trade fair.
We hope that we can welcome you at the Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe very soon again!
Best regards
Carola Steinle
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed overnight to catch a 7:00 AM flight. At 71,40 Euro, we were pleased. Within walking distance (even with luggage) of the airport it was convenient. In the rain, do not forget an umbrella. The hotel is clean, modern, and rather nice looking, considered the seemingly low-cost furniture and decorations. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean, if Spartan. We left too early to have breakfast, but there were rolls and coffee at no charge. Our experience was 4 Points.
Had we paid the posted 130 Euros, plus 15 Euro per day for WiFi and another 15 Euro for parking, but no breakfast, I would give the hotel a grudging 2 Points. At those prices, the value just is not there. All you get in the bathroom is shampoo and worn towels. There are no reading materials, slippers, bathrobes, or even a pencil in the rooms, nor is there help in choosing a restaurant (other than those in house). At those prices, this is a marginally acceptable hotel, at best.

Room Tip: You have a choice of views: parking lot, construction, another hotel, airport. The parking lot rooms are probably the quietest.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear DonPaulo,

thank you for taking the time in writing the comment about your stay at our hotel.
Thank you for mentioning the great location of our hotel (only 200m to the airport and 100m to the fair ground) as well as the positive feedback about our front desk staff.

Wifi is free of charge in our lobby, bar and restaurant. If you would like to use it in the room the charge for 24 hours is EUR 15.00. As the parking lot is not owned by the hotel there is the charge of EUR 15.00 for 24 hours for hotel guests. Non-hotel guests pay EUR 30.00 for 24 hours.

Bathrobes are available at the front desk on request and availability.

I am sorry that nobody could help you with choosing a restaurant. There are restaurants in the next little village. However, not in walking distance but reachable by train or car.

We hope that we can welcome you at our hotel soon again.

Best regards
Carola Steinle
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews