We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Traube(Plieningen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonne(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveler rating
272
460
250
71
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
460
250
71
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstuttgart airportearly departurewalking distancethe air conditioningfree wifimini barperfect locationcomfortable staybusiness tripdecent sizethe ground floorshort stays bahnmesseexhibitiontublogin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Walking distance to airport and expo center and yet kind of quiet facing a big square without traffic. Everything looked new and renovated to me. Thanks God you can open the window as much as you like, fresh air in hotels is always a rare find. Average breakfast, friendly staff

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear bridgrobe,

thank you very much for your good rating.

We are pleased that you appreciated the great location of the Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Never having travelled to Stuttgart I was pleasantly surprised by the size and layout of the airport. It is quite a small airport and the Messe and airport hotels are just over the road. Walkable with luggage. The Wyndham looks good and even though the entrance, bar and restaurant are all open plan it feels welcoming. I stayed for three nights on business. The S-Bahn is in the airport and you can get into the Hauptbahnof or Stadtmitte in about 30min. You can get a three day ticket for 15 euros that lets you travel all over the city. The rooms are quite large and functional. My bathroom was small and seemed very narrow. I also had some problems with the temperature. I presumed that the air conditioning was off due to the time of the year. I had trouble getting the room (448) temp below 20C and had to sleep with the window open. At least I was on the opposite side of the hotel to the airport. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and the food was great. With local dishes as well as fish and chips you couldn't really go wrong. Breakfast was very busy but there was plenty of choice and I found it good quality. I would stay here again and enjoyed the experience. I do agree that the broadband prices are unreasonable. During my three day stay my broadband came to 29 euros.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Adam H,

thank you very much for your good and detailed rating.

We are pleased that you appreciated the great location of the Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe and the style of our hotel.

Thank you very much for the positive feedback about our restaurant FRANKE.

Our internet is maintained on a regular basis and therefore on the latest security standard. In order to keep this security standard we charge an internet fee.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel has changed hands several times over the past few years, but it is still a great choice for staying overnight if you have an early flight or come in late. A short walk from the terminal, the rooms are of a decent size, quiet and comfortable. An early breakfast is offered free if you have to leave before their breakfast proper starts at 6 am. The reception desk is friendly and efficient. There is a nicer Mövenpick next door, but this is a lot more expensive, and if you only want to sleep in a nice room before catching a flight, there is no point in splashing out and you'd be better off staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear thomasd70,

thank you very much for your good rating.

We appreciate that you liked the location of our hotel (in walking distance to the airport) as well as our rooms.
I will also forward the positive feedback to our staff.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and tidy,towels a bit old though but the main drawback about the hotel is that they had no free wifi,i mean come on,the people who stay there are mainly business people who definitely need internet. Gym was so underaverage and altho the breakfast buffet was varied cant call it good,it lacked the quality.
Would definitely expect a lot more from an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tutku K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Tutku K,

thank you very much for your rating.

We appreciate that you liked our rooms.

Our internet is maintained on a regular basis and therefore on the latest security standard. In order to keep this security standard we are charging this internet fee.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you have to stay few hours, from the night to next sunrise the hotel is fine.
If you have to stay more, maybe trying to sleep until 7.00 AM, with dinner and breakfast, and purchase internet connection, that it start to be: noisy and expensive.
Room are really fine and comfortable.
The problem is that, being next to the Airport (but I slept in several hotels next to Airports and the noise never have been a problem), room are definitely no soundproof. So at 6.00 you have to wake up.
Internet connection is not included, and for a "businessman" hotel that is quite "strange".
There is a nice Sauna.
The fitness is definitely poor.
Again, rooms Really comfortables, but if you do not have to wake up early to take a flight a would not suggest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank italiantrotter75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear italiantrotter75,

thank you very much for your rating.

We are pleased that you liked our rooms. We are sorry to hear that you woke up early due to the airplane noise although all of our rooms have soundproofed windows.

In order to be able to offer a high security internet access, we charge an internet fee of EUR 15,00 for 24 hours.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel again

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews