We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2.5 week vacation: Favorite Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
Ranked #16 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
GreenLeadersBronze level
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“2.5 week vacation: Favorite Hotel!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I do NOT understand the previous reviews. We traveled throughout Europe the past two summers and this hotel was one of our top finds, period. The positives:
1. Very helpful staff, the front desk man helped me with my reservation that I had accidentally cancelled. The bar man was a nice bloke. Breakfast chef and staff excellent.
2. THE BREAKFAST was awesome!!!! The best we've had while traveling. Warm, fresh baked breads, cheeses, sausages, eggs, fruit, yogurts, jams, salads, and hashbrowns. Seriously, we thought high-quality all the way.
3. The room: What are people talking about?? We had a beautiful, newly refurnished room with wood floors, an extra room for our child, wonderful beds with duvets and goose down pillows. WE LOVED IT!
4. The lobby is also gorgeous.

All in all, we all really loved this hotel and I highly recommend it to all. We also walked there from the airport. Easy.

Room Tip: Walk from the airport. Save time for breakfast before you fly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feelingbeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear feelingbeachy,

thank you very much for your very good and detailed rating.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe.

We appreciate your positive feedback about our staff, the breakfast, the room and the style of our lobby.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel very soon again - maybe on your next trip to Europe.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    404
    215
    56
    24
See reviews for
106
267
74
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gilroy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very clean room with good size per Europe standards. In our journey one of the better sized rooms and baths we stayed at in our 2 week stay in Europe. Best feature is ability to walk to the airport, about a 5 min. walk even with luggage. A bonus is the reading area, with chairs and pillows and a good selection of books to enjoy during your stay. This is located right off the main reception area. As a Wyndham member free Internet in the room, car parking is $ 15.00 daily.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Peter S,

thank you very much for your good and detailed rating.

We are pleased that you appreciated the great location of the Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe and the style of our lobby - especially our library.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel very soon again - maybe on your next trip to Europe.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I choose the Wyndham Stuttgart Airport for a 2 night airport stay because I wanted to explore Stuttgart one day and had to catch an early flight the last day. It was perfect since you don't have to take a shuttle to the airport, you just walk (3 minute walk).

Lobby: 4 Stars
The lobby was very nice and modern; a huge surprise from looking at the hotel from the outside, the outside is REALLY OLD, lots of seats to relax in a nice lobby with a nice fireplace.

Common Walkways: 1 Star
Once you leave the lobby you are disgusted by outdated fixtures and broken/almost broken elevators. Also once in the elevator you are trapped in a machine filled with smoke! Also, I booked a non-smoking room and they gave me the 5th floor and the walkway to the room was filled with the smell of smoke! At least the room didn't smell like smoke......

Rooms: 2 Stars
I booked a room with 2 Double Beds, and what a surprise they didn't have them. They were nice to accommodate us (3 people) in a room with 1 Queen in the main room and a separate bedroom with a single bed. The room was designed really horribly in fact. The bathroom was SUPER SMALL, only one person could be in the bathroom at a time, and the WORST OF ALL was that the shower was designed HORRIBLY and when you took a shower there was no curtain, only a small movable half door, the WHOLE BATHROOM WOULD BE DRENCHED WITH WATER and also, the water drained super slow! The bedroom itself had a lot of wasted space; they could have made the bathroom bigger. The furnishings were totally IKEA style and the beds were really firm. A plus was that the room was quiet for an airport hotel. Overall, I very much disliked the room.

Service: 3 Stars
I experienced some nice employees and some not too nice employees but they were efficient and I was perfectly ok with the service.

Business Center: 0 Stars
I wanted to go print out boarding passes on my last night and went to the so called "Business Center". Located in the back of a hallway it was a closet/room with 2 so called computers and 2 so called keyboards with a broken printer to top it off. The keyboards were sticky and the monitors looked like they were clearly in disrepair. Nothing would work! Then I went to the front desk and they said "Yeah our computers have been broken you could send us the boarding passes and we will print them for you if you want?" Umm you're an AIRPORT HOTEL and have a pathetic Business Center? That is not ok.

Location: 4 Stars
Probably the ONLY THING that won’t make me give them 1 star is the fact that the location was excellent. If you wanted to go to the city, it's only about 20-30 minutes via the metro! And you only have to walk like 5 minutes to the airport!

Value: 2 Stars
I paid $100 euros a night here and it was totally not worth it, try to find something else.

Conclusion:
I would not stay at this hotel unless they fix their many problems. The Movenpick down the street looked better...maybe I'll stay there next time. Sorry Wyndham, you disappointed me very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theresorttraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear theresorttraveler,

thank you for your detailed rating.

We are pleased that you appreciated the great location of the hotel and the style of our lobby.

We checked the description of our rooms on the website and already arranged that it will be changed as soon as possible (2 single (Twin) instead of 2 double beds). Thank you for the hint.

We also would like to apologize for the inconvenience in our business center. The problem with the printer is fixed and everything is working again.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel was conveniently located across the street from the airport. It took less than 5 minutes to walk between the two which was perfect for an early morning flight. The hotel and rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We arrived late (approx 11:15 pm) and the bar and restaurant were closed leaving absolutely no where to get something to eat or drink. After traveling by train for 5 hours this was a disappointment and left us snacking on chocolates we had bought as souvenirs to bring home to the US so that we didn't starve by the morning. The WiFi pricing was outrageous. For such a nice, and expensive hotel, this should certainly be included as it is in most other hotels. I would not stay at this hotel again. There are quite a few other options in the area which have more amenities, a cheaper price, and free shuttles to the airport if they are a bit farther away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Michelle M,

thank you very much for your rating.

We appreciate that you liked the location of our hotel as well as our rooms.
I will also forward the positive feedback to our staff.

Our restaurant is open until 10:30 p.m. After this our kitchen is closed but you are welcome to enjoy a drink at our bar until midnight.

Our internet is maintained on a regular basis and therefore on the latest security standard.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel was clean, the atmosphere was nice and elegant, the staff were friendly. However you have to pay a ridiculous amount for wifi access - 15 euros for 24hrs, and this is only for 1 device, the minute I went to connect my phone they wanted an additional 8 euros for the 2nd device for the original 24 hours.. This is simply gouging tourists.

However the big issue in my mind, was the poorly designed bathroom, you can't take a shower without the whole bathroom flooding, and this isn't pleasant nor nice. If the bathroom was better thought out so one could have a shower and still have a dry floor... Then I would have rated this hotel 5 stars, despite the wifi pricing.

Sometimes it is the little things that count, and I think one should be able to shower without flooding the bathroom.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola S, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Chad S,

thank you very much for your good and detailed rating.

We would appreciate if you could inform us about your room number so that we can have a look at the bathroom and have it fixed. We apologize for this inconvenience.

I will forward the positive feedback to our staff.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We arrived late due to a delayed flight, checked gratefully into our room, and went down to the bar for a "revival" nightcap. Looked after well by the barman even though we were the only customers.
Rooms OK but bed a bit hard.

Room Tip: Approach hotel from the departures level of the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tino B, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Anthony G,

thank you very much for your good rating.

We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe after your delayed flight.

I will forward the positive feedback to our barman.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We found this hotel because of its close proximity to the airport next door. Reception staff was friendly and welcoming. Although the room beds were not that comfortable, the room was clean and reasonably well kept.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiemSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tino B, Manager at Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear CarpeDiemSG,

thank you very much for your good rating.

We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe.

Thank you for mentioning the close proximity to the airport - only 200m.

I will forward the positive feedback to our staff as well.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you at our hotel very soon again.

Best regards

Carola Steinle
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#13 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#15 of 146 in Stuttgart
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe

Property: Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
Address: Flughafenstr. 51, 70629 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Grand City Airport Hotel Stuttgart Messe)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe is situated directly at the trade fair centre of Stuttgart(200m) and just a few metres from Stuttgart Airport(300m). The perfect transport connections of our hotel in Stuttgart are ideal for business travellers who want an uncomplicated journey and flexible accommodation. The Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe Hotel has 229 spacious rooms as well as professional business services and modern conference facilities. There are sufficient parking spaces at the hotel. Free WLAN is available at the lobby and the restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing