We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place”

Palace Square (Schlossplatz)
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.30*
and up
Berlin Electric Bike Tour
Ranked #6 of 141 things to do in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
São Miguel do Oeste
Level Contributor
461 reviews
236 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Its a beautiful and very central in the city! It's not far from the main station (Hauptbahnhof). It's worth the visit, especially of you know the history (or if you can acess history, like Wikipedia or some other source).
There's not many things to do besisdes walking and taking pictures, but is in the vicinity of the Schwabian museum that is very very nice!

Helpful?
1 Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    459
    94
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great open space to hang out and enjoy live music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Whenever we cam across he Schlossplatz we could enjoy Music for free! Either an organ in a nearby church, or street musicians, or - in July - real great concerts, like Katie Melua. While we could not see her (not having tickets), we still enjoyed the music greatly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Exilschwab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondorf, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The essence of Stuttgart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you want to experience what it means to be in Stuttgart, take the S-Bahn to Stadtmitte, stroll along Koenigstrasse to Schlossplatz, grab yourself a slice of pizza or a bratwurst with a beer or two and just chill out on the grass in front of the palace. It's a form of relaxation that I just didn't know about until traveling to Europe...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“History never forgotten in time!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was our first time here in Germany visiting the Palace and local shops and we had an excellent taste of the history so many would enjoy first hand up close. Just reading about the Palace during the war and the destruction that took place was unimaginable. They were able to rebuild and replace many of the fine architectural statues, the interior workmanship all redone. This is located in the Old Stuttgart town with blocks and blocks of stores, malls, restaurants (and McDonalds) for everyone with a wish list. There is so much there and so much history you need at least 3 days to most of it. Plenty of hotels and trains, to and from all over Europe, which we took many times to get around, better and easier than driving. This

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stampajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Interesting but not too much time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

The Schlossplatz is interesting but if touring probably spend a half day at most. If you have more time then a slow tour of the area and the old schloss is interesting.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank S D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Square (Schlossplatz) also viewed

Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Palace Square (Schlossplatz)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing