We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Schwaebisch Fare”
Review of Tauberquelle

Tauberquelle
Ranked #130 of 1,384 Restaurants in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Traditional Schwaebisch Fare”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Traditional local fare with interesting seasonal variations. We visited in September and the specials were the Pfifferlinge, a yellow mushroom which is gathered at this time of year - delicious. The portions are generous and the staff friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    46
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Typical good food”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very nice restaurant, typical local food. I has a beef stew as a starter and a potato salad and sausages for main. Good quality. If you want to try typical, then go there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Charming, and always a delight.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I will keep this brief though I could go on for several pages. Tauberquelle was one of the first places I dined when I landed in Stuttgart. Many trips to Germany and many years have passed since then and with those years have gone many meals there, always amazing. I'm partial to traditional German cuisine and have never been disappointed by their presentation, quality and service. I must admit I have a soft spot for Tauberquelle and look forward to visiting Stuttgart, and of course the restaurant.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCOLN
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Traditional German”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My wife and I ate lunch (dinner, if you will) with relatives who live in Stuttgart. It is a small restuarant with bar and it has an attractive small beer garden in back. The service was both quick and pleasant however the food was only so-so.

But if you are looking for a place where you won't encounter tourists, this might be worth a try.
Our relatives liked it and perhaps we just hit it on a bad day. Prices are reasonable. The four of us ate dinner and we had two glasses of wine and two beers for 43.20 euros.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe-Lincoln-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tauberquelle also viewed

Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Tauberquelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing