We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
Ranked #16 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Have not been staying here since the change of ownership. Nice business hotel, stayed for one week here, like the red wing more than the white wing, very crowd during my stay here. The breakfast selection is extensive but not as tasty as before, the tables are too close to each other, difficult to walk through during semi full house. Good to have free mini bar which include beer. Easy access to airport, city center via U bahn behind the hotel and the shuttle bus to shopping outlet just around the corner. Friendly staff at the reception with good spoken English. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank piggy_pig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 731 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hotel is well situated near the airport and the perfect place for those who go and watch a musical in Stuttgart. Dormero advertises as a 4 star Hotel. Hence, we expected a similar service standard just as before when it was a Millennium Hotel. The overall impression is ok as the rooms were very clean and the mainly young employees showed enthusiasm and were very friendly. We had a room in the red wing and were somewhat surprised to see the red lights in the floor. One might mistake the hotel for a place in the red light district. This is a rather unusual “concept”. Yet, it had nothing to do with the oldest profession… In many places one can see that the hotel floors and walls are not well maintained. Wear and tear shows in too many places. In the grill restaurant we found the prices rather high compared to the service received. Ordering the same bottle of expensive wine again, we received a different year. We could not really complain as the second bottle was distinctly better than the first one. Of course, something like this should not happen. Also, the charming lady did not even bother to make me taste the second bottle.
Conclusion: for the rather cheap price of below €100 it is the kind of service level that one can expect. Would I rate it 4-star? No. Three would be enough – unless the management will change their attitude. It appears that they are quite resistant to listening to industry experts how one could easily improve everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Werner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've stayed at a few hotels in Stuttgart and none have that "wow" factor combined w/good service and location, but the Dormero comes closest. A new-ish property close to Mercedes, airport and the US military base, the Dormero has friendly, knowledgable front desk staff and v clean and sleek rooms. Being one of the few tall buildings in the area means that all rooms midway up have nice views of the rolling countryside. For business purposes, it has good/free wifi, a taxi queue outside and easy access to downtown by either road or the tram behind the hotel. Negatives? Well, the breakfast room had plentiful selections but none particularly tasty; the coffee was blah and there isn't anything to walk/see in he area if you want some outdoor exercise.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Parkhyattstandard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

very friendly service, this hotel is very nice, beautiful decor and very low price per night is also access to the internet and telephone, the atmosphere is very nice, will certainly come back because it's a cool place

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oleczek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Me and my boyfriend decided to take a short trip to stuttgart and booked a standard room. We were very surprised with what this hotel had to offer. We loved almost everything about it. The room was clean, the 2 flatscreens were awesome and there even was an iPod docking station. You could change the lights which made our stay at the hotel much more comfortable. We also were amazed by the very classy gym since we both love to work out. After working out we decided to eat at the redgrill restaurant and were very satisfied with the service, food and terrace. We had a very romantic dinner and were very pleased. Afterwards we went to the sonderbar which played really good music. The only thing that kind of irritated us was the wellness department. The fact that one has to be naked was irritating. All in all we found this hotel excellent and would probably book again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oreocookie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I Love this Hotel ....its very clean and friendly staff in reception...room is huge,we got Suite room in 12th floor....light could be change in 4 colours,its amazing !!! Bathroom is so clean and my bed was so fresh...we slept so comfortable and relax.....the view from our window is also beautiful .....we like to stay over night in this hotel again someday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Currently here now for the next couple days. The hotel is nice and modern as everyone has stated. Staying in the white wing and from what Ive seen its updated and a lot like the red wing. It does have air conditioning at night but its not very cool. My advice would be to bring a global fan maybe as we have. It is a lifesaver. However, it does get cooler at night and windows can be open a little. High floors are the best. View is superior. Train is convenient behind the hotel. The Irish pub on site is great and quaint beer garden attached at the back is nice at night. Beer garden also across the road which seems to be open and busy later in the nights. The gym onsite is subpar and again the temperature is too warm compared to a gym stateside! Kanto sports club is on site and hotel guest can go..but be warned there are rules before you can enter (shoes must not be worn in the building..etc). The spa onsite is nice however...you must be nude! Nothing is acceptable other than a robe which you must take off to swim or partake in anything..a bit extreme but again remember you are in another country. No pool onsite other than of course what is in the spa...I cannot give any recommendations because I wasn't ready to bare all. There is a mall ..if you will...of restaurants and Cineplex across the road as well but only seems to be open later in the evenings. Luckily, just next door to the hotel is a gas station where you can get cheap drinks/wine/beer for pennies compared to the hotel and they speak good English. A few meters down from the gas station is a small grocery store as well. Other than what Ive spoke of you will need to take the train/taxi to go anywhere. Hotel staff are very nice and accommodating as well. Also, beds are AMAZINGLY soft!

Room Tip: High floors for a good view. White wing was just fine if you stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank obx98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
SI-Suites
#11 of 146 in Stuttgart
329 reviews
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#13 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
ARCOTEL Camino
#8 of 146 in Stuttgart
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart

Address: Plieninger Str. 100, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: $97 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HRS, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing