We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing Change”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
Ranked #15 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Refreshing Change”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

So often I travel in North America and always choose the big three: Marriott, Hilton or Holiday Inn. What a refreshing change to stay in more of a boutique hotel. the facilities were fantastic, the amenities (mini bar and movies) were free and as another stated, the restaurant (breakfast) was excellent. I loved the fresh squeezed orange juice Machine. If I return to the area, I will stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    278
    112
    35
    16
See reviews for
69
213
29
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a really nice hotel on the outskirts of Stuttgart. Luckily there is also UBahn stop just outside the back door if you want to "get off the ship". The hotel reminded us of a cruise ship. There was really no reason to leave--multiple restaurants, bars, a movie theater connected underground, a casino, spa, gym, theater, ATM, coffee shop, etc. etc. all in the complex. The rooms are very comfortable as well. It's proximity to the airport makes it great for business trips. The hotel breakfasts are fantastic!

The only negative thing was our experience with customer service in the White and Red Lounges. As Americans we always expect great customer service and tip accordingly. In Germany there's always the question of "Is it German or is it rude?" Our group experienced serveral acts of overt rudeness, as confirmed by a Stuttgart local with us, by several servers. Getting dessert took two hours one night. We were also told that they were out of certain items to have them served at neighboring tables shortly later. When questioned about it the waiter acted as though he had no idea what we were talking about. Bills were messed up and then correcting them took 30 minutes. One waitress snapped at a friend after a 40 minute wait to get a menu that "she was the only one working." The other hotel staff was great. Since the issues with those lounges occurred with different staff members and over the course of several different nights, I think some customer service training would be helpful.

Otherwise, the hotel was definitely a good experience and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBroyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in Dormero Hotel Stuttgart with my collegue. We were there for Fair and my collegue is male. We asked for twin bedded room and we had reservation but there was no twin bedded room available at this time. We asked for seperate bed but it come the day after. So we had to share the bed. Second day of our stay housekeeper brings the seperate bed but it would be not fare to other one who will sleep on it and it will block the room so we cancelled this request.

Mean while we still waited for a twin bedded room but there were no available room during our stay. This is my only concern and complain about Dormero Hotel Stuttgart.

Other than this problem hotel was good and Buffet breakfast was fine. There are two bars inside the hotel which we enjoyed during the nights. Comfortable bed with well decorated room , there are enough space to walk around the bed and put your stuff. Mini bar and amenities also fine. There are no slippers in the room so bring one if you would like to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tertinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. I always stay here when working in the area. The hotel offers so many different things it provides a traveler with a one stop shop. Once you have arrived there is no need to leave the facility as there are many good places to enjoy dinner, a casino, and a show theater. What I really love is the Apple friendly docking station that sync up to the wall monted flat screen in your room. The bed is heavenly and the overall rooms are really nice and well kept. I will continue to make this hotel my first choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0mer0Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at the Dormero for about four days during a conference held at the hotel. The rooms are very modern, really clean, have nice beds, there's air conditioning, plus there are a few cool options for colored mood lighting in the room. There's free internet with a wireless keyboard in the room, plus an ipad/ipod dock. You can even project the internet or movies onto the wall of your room. The hotel is pretty large with a couple of wings, and it's also connected to a convention center and theater. There's a U-bahn stop behind the hotel if you want to take the train to find places to eat nearby, which is a likely requirement since there was only one restaurant open for lunch in the whole complex. A few more options open up for dinner. Breakfast was good, with a nice selection, but the two different people that cooked my eggs to order were terrible. I suppose it's a good thing that cooked to order eggs for breakfast and limited lunch options are the only negatives about the place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EUReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice room, great breakfast included, the fresh orange juice and truly excellent coffee were highlights, excellent service. Stayed on a business trip. It is bright, modern, and has everything you need. The gym is separate to the hotel but easy to access and has a good range of kit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandgronian62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulstrup, Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have stayed in several hotels in the area and this one stands out. I visited the hotel with customers and colleagues. It has 3 bars, including a Irish pub with live music. The breakfast is 5 star with everything from fresh orange juice to made to order omelet.
The rooms have 42" screens and a hidden projector with Internet access. Mini-bar and in-room entertainment is free/included in room price. The bed is a double-single which means you can separate the beds if you share a room. If you like modern style and the possibility to have a late night drink, than I highly recommend this hotel. It is also close to the fair and airport. There is also a spa where the hotel guests gets discounts and a casino with 300 slot machines. I hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,016 reviews
SI-Suites
#11 of 146 in Stuttgart
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
402 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart

Property: DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
Address: Plieninger Str. 100, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#13 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing