We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Hotel Stuttgart-Vaihingen
Ranked #39 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel, very good”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very clean and affordable hotel for people traveling by car. Good breakfast, very clean rooms and shower, nice atmosphere. Excellent quality for the money paid. Very nice girl at the reception, snack machine, free wi-fi and parking. Our room had one 2-level bed and one double bed. One of the minuses - the ladder is very inconvenient - very painful to get on the upper bed. But still it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Superjet-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    50
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
24
3
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Budget hotel but recently renovated to a high standard. Warm and cosy interior colour theme. Very reasonable price, free and easy parking. Very quiet area. Only inconvenience is the free WIFI requires SMS for registration (but you could get the login from reception if you don't have a mobile phone).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tongcuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hotel is located in a suburb of Stuttgart in an industrial are, close to the airport, new fair and A3 autobahn. The city center is about 15-20 minutes by car, also there is local transportation possibility from Vaihingen center.
The hotel has small, but tidy and modern rooms, like all B&B hotels. The room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. There are also parking space for hotel guests.
I can recommend this hotel both for just staying for one night, but also for a few nights visiting Stuttgart, although there might be other hotels for reasonable price closer to the center.

Room Tip: Payment is at arrival, if outside office hours you can check in at the automat anytime. In this case...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabor_FRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

If you're looking for an inexpensive place to stay in Stuttgart look no further. My husband and I are moving there in a few months and went to check out the housing situation. This little gem was quite inexpensive, which is hard to find if you require clean rooms and a private bath. This had both, plus free wi-fi. The rooms are pretty small, and there is no view to speak of so this may not be for you if you're looking for a romantic getaway. But if what you need is a clean room with air conditioning and your own bathroom then this is it.

Breakfast is extra so the B&B name is kind of deceiving. It is your typical German continental fare. The service was VERY good. We prepaid but decided to leave two days earlier than planned. We received a refund for 2 nights stay as well as our pre-paid breakfasts with absolutely NO hassle. The owners also speak english which was most helpful since we know very little German. Parking was free and the S-Bahn is a short walk, maybe 3-5 minutes. The hotel was less than a 10 minute drive from Patch Barracks.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
1.1 mi away
Flora Hotel Moehringen
Flora Hotel Moehringen
#31 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Drive'In
Hotel Drive'In
#68 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.6 mi away
Neotel Stuttgart
Neotel Stuttgart
#28 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
arcona MO.HOTEL
arcona MO.HOTEL
#44 of 146 in Stuttgart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
6.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Stuttgart-City
B&B Hotel Stuttgart-City
#61 of 146 in Stuttgart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Stuttgart-Vaihingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Stuttgart-Vaihingen

Property: B&B Hotel Stuttgart-Vaihingen
Address: Schockenriedstr. 33, 70565 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Stuttgart-Vaihingen 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Stuttgart-Vaihingen welcomes its guests in Vaihingen - 10 kilometres south-west of Stuttgart's city centre. Airport and trade fair can be reached from here within 10 minutes. For those arriving by car it is possible to use the free on-site car park (subject to availability). The 108 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Hotel Stuttgart-Vaihingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing