We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, Good Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart
Ranked #36 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
United States
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Average hotel, Good Location.”
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed at the Rega in Mid November of 2010. The location is good being a 5 min. walk form the s-bahn and a 10 min. walk from the pedestrianized center of Stuttgart. Our room was on the second floor directly above the hotel bar but thank God it was closed while we were there or I'm sure there would have been an issue with noise from people entering and exiting. Directly across the street from our window was an African restaurant that stayed open very late and on one night we were awakened by the sound of people yelling at each other and when we looked outside there were about 30 men standing in the street in front of the restaurant arguing. We booked our hotel and checked in with a prepaid voucher. When we asked to be moved to a room in the rear of the hotel away from the street we were told that the rooms not facing the street were an additional 14 euros per night. So beware when you are booking. There was plenty to eat on the breakfast bar however there was not much fresh fruit to choose from. It was advertised as a hot buffet breakfast however, the only hot items were a warmer with runny scrambled eggs and chewy bacon. The shower had plenty of hot water and the room for Europe was a decent size and the bed was okay. The only issue with the room was that it was always very stuffy and hot. You couldn't leave the window open for the street noise and there was no thermostat in the room to lower the heat. The staff was friendly and because of it's location we would consider staying there again if we could get a room in the back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TACOB0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    69
    37
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
40
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

A modest hotel reasonably close to the main street - Konigstrasse. The room was comfortable.
I was disappointed with the lack of hot water for a shower on arrival at 3pm but there was plenty the following morning.
There were insufficient curtains to cover the windows so not a great night's sleep.
The breakfast was a good hot and cold buffet.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peglegManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Been in this hotel for 2 nights with my wife & 7 years old son we found a
friendly helpful staff, clean large rooms, lovely breakfast, above average hotel for the price, near to city centre, needs air condition the room was very hot even with the ventilator working all 48 hours, Parking Cost 10 Euro per night.
Keep-on the good job

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigO27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

The hotel is located about 15 minutes walking to downtown. My room was really small but clean. Breakfast is good. Wifi internet connection is available but it is not free. The staff is friendly. In short, a good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2008

friendly helpful staff, clean large rooms, lovely breakfast, meals at night lovely, above average hoel for below average price, near to city centre,check out the bar across the road! needs air con though,enjoy!

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — no air con
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fishtec25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Rathaus
Novum Hotel Boulevard Stuttgart City
Feuersee
Hotel am Feuersee
Hotel am Feuersee
#62 of 146 in Stuttgart
57 reviews
Wartburg Hotel
#37 of 146 in Stuttgart
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rathaus
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#59 of 146 in Stuttgart
161 reviews
Rotebühl
Central-Classic Hotel
Central-Classic Hotel
#29 of 146 in Stuttgart
111 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart

Property: Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart
Address: Ludwigstrasse 18-20, 70176 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Feuersee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Rega enjoys a central location in Stuttgart's city center, within easy reach of public transport. Our spacious rooms have practical facilities. Free Wi-Fi Internet access provides modern comfort. Sights such as the Liederhalle and the castle are only a few minutes' walk away. Their central location makes the Novum Hotels the ideal starting point for activities and excursions of all kinds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuttgart Rega Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing