We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart
Ranked #37 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Room for the night”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The hotel and rooms is very standard. Nice, but boring. I had a comfortable stay, but not an experience I will remember forever …

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NielsCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    67
    36
    5
    3
See reviews for
27
39
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel is rated with 4 stars on Tripadvisor, and rates itself as 5 stars elsewhere. It's a 2-star pension at best. It's located out of the city centre and the decor, the amenities are similar to anything you'd find in a common hostel. The breakfast @ 10 Euros per person is outrageous. My mistake, I suppose, that I didn't read the details in the hotel website, but the breakfast looked like something that is typically included in any Hampton Inn or Days Inn that I've stayed at in the past. I also made the mistake of booking for 1 person. That was my original intention, but when a friend decided to tag along, I found out the hard way that an additional fee of 32 Euros per day was applicable. (I usually stay at Hilton's where a second guest is a given). All in all, the cost of this experiencce left me with the feeling that the more expensive hotels in the centre of town would have been the better option. And based on the pleasure the front desk took in charging me an additonal 105 Euros for 2 days - I think they would agree.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeytor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cremona
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I stayed in this hoter just for one night, in dicember. The hotel is very close to the city center, that can be reached in less than 10 minutes on foot (but there is pubblic transport as well).
There are pubblic parking spaces in the nearbies and a garage provided from the hotel.
Rooms are normal-sized, with all facilities. Wireless internet access can be buyed at 6 euros every day (Swisscom). It's fast and works properly.
Rooms are dead hot and this makes sleeping difficult. Noise from the street does not help too much.
Overall value is good.
Pricing is reasonable, position is good, you can park your car in the nearbies and staff is kind and professional. Rooms are adequate.
I would come back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GianlucaBoari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Location was good for a trade fair, but the lack of curtains, no cooling (yes, it was hot here in Stuttgart), dirty carpets and flying bugs, not to mention the slamming of doors echoing through the courtyard in the rear, or the pounding of someone doing a workout in the room overhead, the place is not bad. Oh yes, if you come and go late at night, be careful of the congregating local 'groups' outside; one young woman staying at the hotel was grateful for the escort.

Breakfast is good, internet is okay (6Euros per 24 hours), sheets are clean and the room was hot. Not a four star by any means, but a good, average two star.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed overnight to pick up new Mercedes car at factory. In morning had 5 bites on my lower legs. Had to put PJs in sealed plastic bag for fear of bringing bugs home. Stay at your own risk.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank johndhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed at the Rega in Mid November of 2010. The location is good being a 5 min. walk form the s-bahn and a 10 min. walk from the pedestrianized center of Stuttgart. Our room was on the second floor directly above the hotel bar but thank God it was closed while we were there or I'm sure there would have been an issue with noise from people entering and exiting. Directly across the street from our window was an African restaurant that stayed open very late and on one night we were awakened by the sound of people yelling at each other and when we looked outside there were about 30 men standing in the street in front of the restaurant arguing. We booked our hotel and checked in with a prepaid voucher. When we asked to be moved to a room in the rear of the hotel away from the street we were told that the rooms not facing the street were an additional 14 euros per night. So beware when you are booking. There was plenty to eat on the breakfast bar however there was not much fresh fruit to choose from. It was advertised as a hot buffet breakfast however, the only hot items were a warmer with runny scrambled eggs and chewy bacon. The shower had plenty of hot water and the room for Europe was a decent size and the bed was okay. The only issue with the room was that it was always very stuffy and hot. You couldn't leave the window open for the street noise and there was no thermostat in the room to lower the heat. The staff was friendly and because of it's location we would consider staying there again if we could get a room in the back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TACOB0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

A modest hotel reasonably close to the main street - Konigstrasse. The room was comfortable.
I was disappointed with the lack of hot water for a shower on arrival at 3pm but there was plenty the following morning.
There were insufficient curtains to cover the windows so not a great night's sleep.
The breakfast was a good hot and cold buffet.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peglegManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Feuersee
Hotel am Feuersee
Hotel am Feuersee
#52 of 146 in Stuttgart
56 reviews
Rathaus
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#61 of 146 in Stuttgart
161 reviews
Rathaus
Novum Hotel Boulevard Stuttgart City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wartburg Hotel
#36 of 146 in Stuttgart
99 reviews
Rotebühl
Central-Classic Hotel
Central-Classic Hotel
#29 of 146 in Stuttgart
111 reviews
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart

Property: Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart
Address: Ludwigstrasse 18-20, 70176 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Feuersee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Rega enjoys a central location in Stuttgart's city center, within easy reach of public transport. Our spacious rooms have practical facilities. Free Wi-Fi Internet access provides modern comfort. Sights such as the Liederhalle and the castle are only a few minutes' walk away. Their central location makes the Novum Hotels the ideal starting point for activities and excursions of all kinds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuttgart Rega Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing