We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$114
Hotels.com$114
eDreams$114
Priceline$114
CheapTickets$114
Agoda.com$125
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveler rating
283
315
71
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
283
315
71
14
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 691 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

In this day and age, I'm not sure the word "budget" for a very beautiful & quaint Hotel located right in the heart of Stuttgart, Germany would be appropriate. But upon my arrival that's exactly what we got....BUDGET. If first impressions count, looks like a great place from the exterior, and front foyer but soon falls apart when you talk to the very monotone front desk personel. She used the word this is a "budget" Motel, and that literally set the pace from the moment I asked for a couple of extra amenities, or there lack of I should say. Come on, basics such as: an iron and ironing board; face cloth towels; bottle water; room safe as it is a 'business' hotel. Sure doesn't cater to business people if you ask this businessman traveling through for 4 day stay. Sorry, a face cloth they don't have??

Further to that, I explicitly asked for the Wi-Fi password and login at check in and she remarked my name and room number was the Login. Of course, I went with that once I entered my very diminutive and cute room, only to discover it literally is a basic room. Almost reminiscent of the hotels with the 1960's circa!

Anyhow after several attempts to login on the Wi-Fi, I had to go back down to the front reception because they don't have room telephones to reach the front desk. LOL. After waiting at the front counter for a few moments, I could hear staff in the back area, so I literally went around the corner and asked if someone could give me some service. She looked at me like I had a third head, she tore a little chit-of-paper and said here's my login. So I asked myself, why did the girl the first time when I checked in say the wifi login is my name and room number.

Anyhow first world problems! You want something stripped, this is it! If you want at least a complimentary bottle of water; face towel and a room safe....look elsewhere as this place is budget.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank G55AMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Görge H, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Motel One is a budget hotel chain all over Germany. Though I saw many of them before, this is the first time I stayed at one of the Motel One.

At about 80 Euro per night (in June), it is not as cheap as I hope. However, it is very clean and well designed. There is no real closet in the room and the room is not big, however it is functional. The Wi Fi works fine in the room and the public area.

The ground floor has a nice bar and lounge area. It is a good place to meet friends who are not saying at the hotel.

Its location is really really good. It is only a block from Stuttgart's main train station (Hauptbahnhof) and just across the street from a very large department store (Galleria). It is one block from the buzzing pedestrian shopping street Königstraße. However, the street Motel One is located (Lautenschlagerstr) is not very commercial, so it is generally quiet.

Overall, this is a nice (and relatively affordable) to stay in Stuttgart.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saricie_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Görge H, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you very much for your stay in our Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof and for taking the time to rate our services.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the stay with us and we would be glad to welcome you very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Lovely spacious lobby with attractive lighting and creative design. The same goes for the room minus the spacious element. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Very handy location, being near the station in safe area. Didn't try the ten Euro breakfast so can't comment on that.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ShaunT662
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Görge H, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you very much for your stay in our Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof and for taking the time to rate our services.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the stay with us and we would be glad to welcome you very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017

motel one is a 3 star hotel. Simple rooms not big but you have all you need for a good night shower and sleep. The hotel is very clean, very well located near the main train station and in 2-3 minutes walk from the shopping streets and restaurants.
The hotel is relatively not expansive and for 9.5 euros more you can have a good breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Igi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Görge H, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you very much for your stay in our Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof and for taking the time to rate our services.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the stay with us and we would be glad to welcome you very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

I really liked this hotel. The lobby was modern, spacious and inviting. The rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were comfortable. Hotel staff at check-in could have been a bit more friendly. They seemed rushed and weren't very interested in answering my questions. The location was excellent. It's only a block and a half from the train station so I was able to walk. It is also situated well in the downtown area for walking around and seeing the sights.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view. Mine was not very good.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Görge H, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Thank you very much for your stay in our Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof and for taking the time to rate our services.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the stay with us and we would be glad to welcome you very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews