We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great modern hotel for a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
Ranked #9 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were thoroughly impressed by the Motel One in Stuttgart. The lobby of the hotel is absolutely stunning when you walk in with the modern decor and vibrant turquoise and grey color scheme (personal favorite). The staff was very nice and spoke English fortunately as I know about 4 words in German and beer being on of the them. They allowed us to check in early as a room was available which is a blessing after travelling by train overnight from Venice. The room was really nice, very spacious, bed very comfortable, and the shower was fantastic. The desk clerk provided recommendations on activities to do while overnight in Stuttgart and instructions on how to get there by train. We took her up on her suggestion and were very pleased with the recommendation. As previous reviewers have mentioned, the concept of the hotel is to provide an affordable hotel with nice furnishings and efficiently run; they accomplished exactly that.

I would definitely stay here again and if there is a Motel One in other cities that we may travel to, I will choose to stay there as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trmiller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you like our concept. We hope we will see you soon again in on of our hotels.
Make you a abrigdment on our homepage.

Best regards

Your Motel One-Team Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 561 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

To run a good and pragmatically functioning hotel is no rocket science. Still, it is astonishing how many hotels managers violate even the most basic of sensible rules in this respect. Motel one is strikingly different. This hotel chain has been very successful in recent years, and for good reasons: They simply do many things right. Specifically, the hotel in Stuttgart is well-managed, the rooms are nicely decorated with taste involved (are rare feature in German hotels), staff is professional, free wireless internet access is considered obvious and not even worth mentioning (even rarer in Germany). What is more, prices are more than reasonable. Do not expect a luxury resort. But this hotel has a pragmatic feel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karlkoreander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your assessment. NIce to hear that you like our hotel and our concept.
Thank you for your good and positiv statement. We hope we will see you again in one of our hotels. We wish you a good time.

Best regards

Your Motel One-Team Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I spent one night in the hotel, on a business trip. Hotel is quite modern and clean. I came with a train, so the hotel is conveniently located.

Location is perfect. Right in the centre, close to the train station (and S and U bahn stations).

When checking in/and out staff was very efficient and quick.

Room was OK sized (for a business hotel, where you basically don't need much more) and quite cozy. There was not much natural light (probably also due to the fact i was on lower floors). Bed was medium hard, i had a good night sleep. There was no noise from outside. Bathroom is not very big, but again, modern and clean. I liked it.

Breakfast was nothing extraordinary, but still good - nice selection and not too crowded (maybe it was just me, as i was quite early - did notice that later lots of people came, as the hotel was quite full)

Wifi was free and worked flawlessly. From the lounge to the room! Price for the stay was very good, and it has an excellent value for money.

When in Stuttgart I will certainly choose again this hotel. Without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matevzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positiv response. We hope we will see you soon again in one of our hotels. We wish you a good time.

With best regards

Your Motel One-Team Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed at the Motel One for three nights in March 2014. Staff were very friendly and helpful, check in was speedy, the decor was easy on the eye and even though the room was a little on the compact side, it was perfectly adequate. Between January and March 2014, I spent a total of 8 weeks in Stuttgart and stayed in 4 different hotels - this was by far the best.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iamasingletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your response.
Nice to hear that you like our house and we hope we will see you soon again.

Best regards

Your Motel One-Team Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This Motel one is clean, but very small space in room. If you are in vacation and 2 people in the same room with two big travel case, there is not much space for it. There is shower room only. The location is closely main train station.But I will not come back again for cold service. All hotel full of business man.

As i said this is designed for a business man motel,the front desk showed extraly speed for you to check in ( some people may think it is a good thing),for us, first time here in new city, it seems there is no other time for him to explain hotel facility or city information, so you have to ask as possible as you can when you stand in front of desk. Otherwise, he will be very busy to do other people check in services and just pass the key for you, In breakfast time, due to most of people are business trip with suit, so the moblie phone keep ringing all the time and seem never stop... and talk during meal. No feeling to feel relax..the breakfast is simple , an every one sit in a small coffee table..don't expect too much.

Again if you are in vacation, suggest another hotel.Otherwise, this hotel let you will think you are not in right place to stay here ,when you live. if necessary maybe one night is enough....

Room Tip: room is very small, not for vacation traveller.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max_Taiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your response. You absolut right. Our concept is to be a city-hotel. For wellness or for hollidays we are not equied. Our attention is for business-guest and for city-trips-habitations.
We hope we see you soon again.

Best regards from Stuttgart

Your Motel One-Team Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof at the beginning of Feb. 2014.
The motel's location is ideal for traveling,so a big thumbs up for that.Very close to the main train station,S-bahn and U-bahn.
Check-in went smooth,but the staff didn't make us feel welcome at all.Really cold,sterile,kind of rehersed.Nothing personal or some kind words to make you feel welcome.Just steps they have to follow.

The rooms are minute,I mean it's really,really small.
We loved the bathroom and the shower.
Breakfast was nice,but the breakfast room is way too small to accomodate all the people.Felt like standing in an assembly line.Didn't even get a "guten morgen" from the staff.
All in all,a clean motel/hotel.Great location,but small rooms and unfriendly staff.I guess it's excellent for business travellers,definitely not for a romantic getaway or families.
Sorry,we didn't like your motel/hotel.I might have recomended it, if it wasn't for the unfriendly staff and cold atmosphere.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank JohnofTaipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your Feedback. Feedbacks are very importen for us. So you give us the chance to write you back and we can coach our staff. We are so sorry if you feel not really welcome. We hope you give us a second chance and we can show you, that we are a very friendly team.
And so we hope you change your mind and at your next response you recommend us.

Yours sincerely

The Team from the Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Located so close to the main train station, this hotel is very convenient for visiting the city and for getting to the airport. The hotel is very new, clean and modern. The lobby and lounge are very inviting. Our room, 601, is very comfy and cozy, especially with the faux fireplace television. The bed, linen and pillows are good. It was very quiet and we slept well. There is good lighting and plenty of electrical outlets. There is no safe. The wifi worked really well. The bathroom is small but the fixtures are modern.
The breakfast was a good value for the money.
This is a great choice for a budget-friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celusnek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Manager at Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your assessment. Nice to hear that you like our hotel and our concept.
Have a nice time and we look forward to see you again.
Yours sincerely

Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#8 of 146 in Stuttgart
773 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Hauptbahnhof
Hotel Unger beim Hauptbahnhof
Hotel Unger beim Hauptbahnhof
#24 of 146 in Stuttgart
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof

Address: Lautenschlagerstr. 14, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: $94 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel One Stuttgart-Hauptbahnhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing