We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$161
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$191
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
$141
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ARCOTEL Camino(Stuttgart)
$118
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$108
$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
55
68
36
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
68
36
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelwithin walking distanceyogurtgummy bearscoffee machineexcellent locationgood sizea wonderful stayfour nightsspent one nighttrain stationbreakfast roomgreat hotelcold meatswould stay againfew minutes walkshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 164 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in early December. Our room was clean and of average size-we did not feel cramped with our luggage. The location is good-we were about a 10 minute walk from the Christmas Market, and did not feel unsafe walking there or back. Breakfast was adequate-meats, cheeses, rolls, cereal, fruit salad...The breakfast room was a pleasant area to begin your day.

If the above criteria were the only things I was evaluating about this hotel, I would have given it only 3, perhaps 4 stars. It is average. What made this hotel excellent for us was the staff. Sylvia and Phillip were a delight!. They were always warm and welcoming, and eager to assist us in any way they could. I simply can not say enough good things about them!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerausswit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This small hotel is located in a side street in the city centre but it will still take you 20-30 min from the central train station to walk. The furniture may seen a bit out dated but the rooms are a good standard size with a excellent shower. The breakfast area is in a sort of extension made from glass which is really nice. The breakfast is good but no hot food. Free wifi and a free computer in the small lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wub67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very convenient. It is just a few minutes' walk to the train and tram station along Charlotte street. It is also within walking distance to the main city centre.
The counter staff on duty on the Sunday we were there was very friendly. He gave us suggestions on where to go for our dinner even though most places were closed.
The parking area was very small, but can't complain as it is free. The buffet breakfast is really good. Overall, it's value for money!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PassionBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location in Stuttgart is really great.
Nice and quiet neighborhood, yet only steps away from subway stops, the palace and all the shopping.
It isn't possible to reserve parking, but I manged to get one anyway. It's a very tight fit, if your car has more that two seats :-) but it's free, so it's hard to complain.
Breakfast is ok - ask for eggs any style if you want some.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. I did, and it meant my room was converted from single to double.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesper1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The City Hotel situated in a great location for exploring Stuttgart. The hotel is easy to access by car (onsite parking is available but limited) and or train/tram (one block from the U-Bahn station Olgaeck). The desk clerk was friendly, efficient and provided useful information on the surrounding area (restaurants and getting around to sites using the U-Bahn). The room and bathroom (typical European-bit on the small side) were clean and well maintained, and the bed comfortable (no A/C, but comfortable with the window opened). The hotel has a continental breakfast buffet (cereals, breads, meats, cheese, yogurt, etc) with seating indoor and an atrium for outdoor seating. One block from the hotel is a market, coffee shop, sandwich shop and the U-Bahn. And ten minute walk to the historic center of Stuttgart. If you are looking for a clean and quiet, well located place to stay with easy access to explore Stuttgart you won’t good wrong with this choice. I would recommend to friends and family and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Viator8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews