We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, nicely appointed rooms, great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Stuttgart
Ranked #4 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
115 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Convenient location, nicely appointed rooms, great service!”
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Pricey, but you get what you pay for. Service is excellent, amenities are excellent, food was excellent, location perfect! The only problems I saw were facility related: the shower/bath set up made all the water splash out of the tub and flood the floor. The placement of the ironing board made it inconvenient to iron unless you're left handed. Other small details like that made this hotel just barely under perfect.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandCfromHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    402
    114
    36
    14
See reviews for
159
394
101
371
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

It's the second time that I stayed at the Le Meridien in Stuttgart which is very centrally located and offers all the services you expect from a five star hotel. The check-in process was quick and efficient and the staff was always very friendly and helpful. Parking and Internet access are unfortunately not free and rather pricey. The breakfast was superior which I highly recommend. All in all I would again go for the Le Meridien when I am back in Stuttgart.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt01x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

To begin, my husband and I stayed here for 2 months so my review might be a little off as anyone would get crazy if being in a hotel that long. Everything was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was very nice with a great shower. The staff was nice for the most part except a couple of door men I thought were kind-of rude. The room was very small. I know most european hotel rooms are small especially compared to US standards. And again this might not be an issue for someone staying a short time. However we also stayed here in December '09 and the room we were in during that stay was larger. We also had our dog with us and the hotel seemed to be okay with it. I am not sure if when we asked if we could bring our dog they were expecting a Labrador retriever. Needless to say our dog was not an issue.
The hotel was in a very nice location, across from a large park w/ nice biergarten in the summer, near the train station, main shopping area and 5min or so walk to were the Christmas Market is.
They have a large breakfast on Sundays but it is very expensive. I think something like 25euros a person. We eat mostly at in the bar area, which had very good food and for decent prices. I am not sure what the menu consisted of in the dining room.
They have a very nice workout facility and indoor swimming pool. The pool is chilly but I yet to see a heated pool in a hotel in Germany. I wish there was free internet.
They do have a parking garage under the hotel and there was always plenty of parking spaces.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsquareIU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Overall the place is very nice. The check-in process was simple and the staff was quite pleasant. I was visiting my significant other and his group of 40+ who stayed here for 3 nights while working on a touring concert. I arrived the night prior on a Wednesday and visited the bar, had dinner there with a friend. The service was quite slow. I actually ate at the bar 3 nights in a row after exploring Stuttgart all day. Serrano panini was good, mushroom pizza was a bit burnt, duck was superb - so a wide range of reviews for food offerings there.
It was convenient that the main train station is near as this is how we arrived from Frankfurt. We had to walk through the Schlossgarten park to get to Le Meridien. Coming from New Orleans, I was not worried about the locals who were setup to peacefully protest the train expansion (Stuttgart 21). However, the steps that lead up to the bridge that crosses the busy street and leads directly to the Meridien's entrance had a lot of litter & was a bit overgrown with weeds. You can actually see the lobby of the hotel from this bridge, so one would think Le Meridien would be concerned with the upkeep of this small entryway to the bridge.
The hotel room itself was very pretty. The bathroom has volume control for the TV so you can listen to local radio or news while you get ready for your day or relax in the bathtub.
Regarding decor - something I found a bit strange was that were 2 framed prints of coffee beans on the wall in the bedroom, yet there was not an in-room coffee press like Le Meridien in Hamburg. (kind of a tease :p )
Other small, strange detail - comfy pillows, nice comforter but NO top sheet?? Though a fluffy duvet is nice, a simple top sheet to accompany a fitted sheet is essential.
Internet service was very good, unlike other hotels. Not sure of the daily rate as it was covered by the company.
*One tip: Ask for a room that is not on the street. Ours faced the busy street and the traffic was a bit loud.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urbantraveler504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Stayed here with friends visiting the Porsche and Mercedes museums. From arrival to departure everything was great. Staff were efficent and friendly, breakfast was superb. The Spa was very stylish with a nice pool, remember to change first in your room and wear the bath-robes!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leolyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Stayed here a few nights while visiting Porsche museum and factory in Stuttgart. Very pleasant "Business" type hotel. Staff was very accommodating and helpful with our needs. Hotel is walking distance to plaza containing many shops and restaurants.

We booked and paid prior to vist and were able to save considerably from standard rack rate.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Well-kept hotel. Friendly and efficient staff, clean and beautiful rooms. Location is good (though you have to walk a bit to the city center). Parking facilities are great if you arrive by car. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDBSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 149 in Stuttgart
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 149 in Stuttgart
737 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Stuttgart

Property: Le Meridien Stuttgart
Address: Willy-Brandt-Strasse 30, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Stuttgart 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover LE MERIDIEN STUTTGART: your luxury hotel in downtown Stuttgart, opposite the beautiful Schlossgarten park, close to main station, exclusive shopping opportunities on Königsstrasse and all major sights of the city. Stay in one of our 292 elegant rooms and suites with state-of-the-art equipment; enjoy finest French cuisine at Restaurant Le Cassoulet and pure relaxation at our wellness and fitness center Le SPA. We are looking forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing