We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Stuttgart
Ranked #4 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have been coming to Stuttgart very frequently and this place is my favorite. This is a perfect business hotel. Good location, perfect sleep, nice and spacious rooms. Hotel has multiple restaurants and all are quite good. They serve nice breakfast. Staff is well groomed and takes good care of guests. Hotel is situated very near to main station and downtown shopping area.

Room Tip: Preferable to take room on back side. Road side rooms are somewhat noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YouSeeShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear “YouSeeShah“,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Le Meridien Stuttgart.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty to Le Meridien Stuttgart and also thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your most recent visit.

Dear “YouSeeShah“, we hope you will return home in the near future where a warm indigenous welcome awaits you.

Kind regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    406
    118
    36
    15
See reviews for
162
400
103
376
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

You get what you expect. A typical Le Meridien with practical rooms, good service... The location is close too the main train station and the parks. It is a good business hotel. High speed Internet is at a premium and not really highspeed.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the courtyard. Rooms facing the main street (front) are a it noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YanXunLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear “YanXunLong“,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

It was pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated the hotel’s great location. Indeed we are close to the major tourist attractions and transportation links and we are thankful that you have shared your comments within this platform.

Dear “YanXunLong“, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Meridien Stuttgart.

Kind regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
289 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

2 nights in March for a business trip.
Pleasant welcome and engaging staff- clear focus on quality.

Lobby has some weird proportions- but the layout of the entire hotel is a bit 'odd' - not sure about the architect's thinking- perhaps this was something other than a hotel originally. No big deal...just what I felt as I walked in and around the space. They wont be winning any design awards.

I liked:
General state of cleanliness and freshness of the hotel- extremely well kept.
Comfortably sized rooms and nice size TV.
Bathroom was also pleasant, well lit and had both space and all the amenities- a strong point.
The gym/pool/spa was good for getting some excercise/relaxing- also everything very well maintained.
Room was facing the back of the hotel rather than the road - no view but quiet.

I was less impressed with was the mattress quality- a bit thin and while acceptable- nothing special (Westin for example does better with this)- that said, the bed and bedding were perfectly good.

As mentioned by others, close to the train station and town center- def very good location esp if you like to walk a bit and discover Stuttgart on your way to work/meetings or to walk to local restaurants (train station area a bit dodgy at night, but the Police are present and patrolling).

Would return and recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeDude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear “LeDude13“,

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay at Le Meridien Stuttgart.

We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel and we were pleased to discover that we met your expectation. It was encouraging to see that our associates did positively contribute to your enjoyment and we will certainly share your kind comments with them. With regards to your comments about the mattress quality please be assured that we will look into improvement opportunities.

Dear “LeDude13“, thank you again for your review and we do hope that you will continue to stay at Le Méridien Stuttgart and Starwood Hotels & Resorts.
Kind regards,


Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

It says it all above.
I will add the guts at the bar were fantastic and accommodated my unusual drinks request.
Breakfast was great and a fantastic selection was offered.
You do have to walk over a bridge to get to the centre which is fine in the day but I wouldn't recommend it at night. We took taxis due to the scary looking characters hanging around the other side of the bridge!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amberchatwin1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear “amberchatwin1985“,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and appreciated the hotel’s unrivalled location in the heart of Stuttgart which is indeed well placed for business and tourism being close to many major sights, theatres, shopping areas and transport link. It was encouraging to see that you appreciated the professional services provided by all our associates. They are a great asset to our Hotel and we have shared your comments with them.

Dear “amberchatwin1985“, once again, thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again to Le Meridien Stuttgart on your future trips to Stuttgart.

Kind Regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Due to a bit of a flight chaos in Heathrow a few nights ago, I had to rebook via Stanstead and ended in Stuttgart instead of Munich. So I needed a hotel on points and the LM was available.

We arrived and I was told we had received an upgrade, and I had booked a king bed non smoking. we were given room 404, which was a smoking room, and certainly did not look like an upgrade. So back downstairs to say the room was smoking and didn't look like an upgrade. They apologized and said unfortunately they had no more king bed rooms. I said that was not acceptable. so then they gave us room 577. This time they even added the "you've been upgraded" sleeve to the key. To be honest I think the girl at the FD was new to Starwood, as she was surprised to note that I was a platinum member. Anyway we got up to the room, and promptly got lost. This was a fantastic upgrade to the second largest suite in the Hotel. The bed was the only thing that was not so good, compared to the Westin Heavenly bed and the Sweet Sleeper from Sheraton.

The Bar still served some food late in the evening, and it was exactly what we needed. The cocktails were quite good, and it was reasonably priced.

Breakfast was great, hot and cold foods, eggs made to order, and freshly squeezed orange juice. It was only a one night stay, so I didn't use the spa or fitness facilities, so I can't comment on that.

Room Tip: If you want the suite I had, its called the Grand suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nswat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear “nswat“,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us in February 2014.
We were pleased to discover that the upgrade to our Diplomatic Suite did positively contribute to your enjoyment but we have also shared your comments about the upgrade with our reception team. We are only able to improve our services by receiving guest feedback such as yours and we are grateful you shared your comments within this platform.

Dear “nswat“, thank you again for your review and we do hope to welcome you back again and this time not due to a flight chaos in Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We were in Stuttgart during 2 days for business and the hotel was a good surprise. It s affordable and clean, and 5 minutes walking to the city center and to the train station. Easy to park. But we wouldn t recommend the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey_BonvinDechoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear “Olivier Audrey D“

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Le Meridien Stuttgart and truly hope you will have some memorable experiences looking back to your time in Stuttgart.

Dear “Olivier Audrey D“, once again, thank you for choosing to stay at Le Meridien Stuttgart. We are very much looking forward to word to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Excellent hotel, fully met expectations. Rooms are large and well-furnished, the spa and gym are well-equipped and staff are very attentive. Highly recommended. The only downside is that the road outside can be rather noisy, so ask for a room without city-view if you have a light sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for room without city-view, facing away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassy_Traveller_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabrinaHubert, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Meridien Stuttgart, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrte Frau “Sassy_Traveller_82“,

vielen Dank für Ihre ausgezeichnete Bewertung auf Tripadvisor.

Es ist wundervoll zu lesen, dass Sie einen exzellenten Aufenthalt im Le Meridien Stuttgart verbracht haben und wir all Ihre Erwartungen erfüllt haben. Ihre ausgezeichnete Bewertung werde ich sehr gerne mit dem gesamten Team teilen.

Sehr geehrte Frau “Sassy_Traveller_82“, wir freuen uns bereits heute auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen aus Stuttgart,

Sabrina Hubert
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Stuttgart

Property: Le Meridien Stuttgart
Address: Willy-Brandt-Str. 30, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Stuttgart 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover LE MERIDIEN STUTTGART: your luxury hotel in downtown Stuttgart, opposite the beautiful Schlossgarten park, close to main station, exclusive shopping opportunities on Königsstrasse and all major sights of the city. Stay in one of our 292 elegant rooms and suites with state-of-the-art equipment; enjoy finest French cuisine at Restaurant Le Cassoulet and pure relaxation at our wellness and fitness center Le SPA. We are looking forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Meridien Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing