We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flora Hotel Moehringen
Ranked #32 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel was nicely decorated, and the room was a good size for 2 people (double room). The bed was comfortable, as we like softer beds (Americans). The wifi worked fine for us in our room (iPad). We also enjoyed their breakfast. The hotel was only a 5min walk to the train station, and 15min ride to the center of Stuttgart. There were restaurants near the hotel, bakery, and a Walgreens/CVS equivalent store.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Flora Hotel Moehringen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 79 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed here 3 times during our trip, for a total of 9 nights. It was the most comfortable and quiet hotel of our 3+ week trip. The staff was very helpful and knew enough English when needed. We have stayed downtown Stuttgart before, and it was very noisy. This hotel was quiet and only a short walk to a city train and a 15 minute ride to downtown. There are also a few restaurants, multiple bakeries and a grocery store withing a easy walk. The breakfast was very good, and if there were no eggs when we came down towards the end of the breakfast period, they always offered to make more. They also have free wifi in the rooms and sell the 3 day city train tickets and have city train maps at the front desk. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roderika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stampburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Simone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Korschtal
Hotel Korschtal
#44 of 146 in Stuttgart
78 reviews
1.7 mi away
arcona MO.HOTEL
arcona MO.HOTEL
#45 of 146 in Stuttgart
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Neotel Stuttgart
Neotel Stuttgart
#26 of 146 in Stuttgart
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#16 of 146 in Stuttgart
707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#55 of 146 in Stuttgart
75 reviews
0.8 mi away
SI-Suites
SI-Suites
#11 of 146 in Stuttgart
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Hotel Moehringen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Hotel Moehringen

Address: Filderbahnstr. 43, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: $82 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flora Hotel Moehringen 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our comfortable hotel and its lush garden provide the perfect setting for a pleasant stay with your family. Discreetly located and surrounded by a generous garden, the hotel has a cosy and family atmosphere. However, it is still conveniently situated, close to the airport, the motorway (Autobahn A 8) and Stuttgart city centre. Business travellers will appreciate its proximity to the exhibition ground and SI Center. Hotel Flora Möhringen is ideal for business and leisure with comfortable and spacious guest bedrooms some of which have a balcony or terrace, its breakfast area and a welcoming team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Flora Hotel Moehringen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing