We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed and friendly”
Review of Hotel Azenberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Azenberg
Ranked #10 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
sydney,australia
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“relaxed and friendly”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel is rather out of the way unless you have a car however we really liked it, our room was spacious and very comfortable (though bathroom is miniscule) the staff were delightful and the breakfast was excellent. We also enjoyed the pool and surrounds. Unfortunately there is no restaurant nor anything particularly close. They do have a cosy bar though.

Room Tip: pay more for a larger room, ours had a lovely lounge area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamilstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UlrichBauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thanks a lot for this really nice commentary! We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    108
    44
    9
    6
See reviews for
45
92
38
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Room was in the low end of the 3* category (cold, no safe, no minibar) but thanks to HRS the price I paid was correct (i.e. it was not "a deal" as advertised, but just its correct price: for the official price I surely would asked for another room).

The rest of the hotel is very nice, warm and helpful people at the reception, good breakfast.

Spa zone was really 4* but I'm not sure you can rate the whole thanks just to a part of it.
Anyway swimming pool really warm and cozy, with artistic dreamlike paintings on the ceiling and walls, by some local artist.
Sauna was shut off and wasn't clear if I had to book for it in advance and pay extra.

Good position, in 20' walking you are in Charlottenplatz. Ich liebe Stuttgart.
I could be back, but surely not for a 4* price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We rang the hotel looking to book two single rooms to be told they were full. We searched online for two single rooms and surprise this hotel was available at €115.00 inc breakfast. I rang them and booked the deal available. When we arrived we were told that there were only double rooms available at €145 no breakfast inc. They told me the girl had made a mistake and we would have to pay the extra. We eventually ended up in 1 single room and 1 double @ €115 with no breakfast. My room was musky and smelt of mould. My friends room was very small. The staff made out we were at fault and if it was not for the late time of day I would have turned on my heals.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Joeirei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The standard rooms are spacious. However the bathroom is a bit small and the douche is inside a cabin with is quite tight. From the windows you cannot see much as the hotel is surrounded by tall buildings. However the location of the hotel is perfect. It is located on a hill north west of the city and you will have a perfect view of the city 100 meters away from the hotel.
There is a nice garden with nice bench, where you can enjoy your cup of coffee.
The breakfast comes in big variety and good quality.
The staff speaks good English and they are very helpful and polite.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 5th floor are bigger but a bit more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashkan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazan, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is located far off from a subway station but that's small matter if know that in 5 minutes of walking is located a bus stop where buses come each 15-20 minutes. You can look time table on a bus stop before and its route you can look on the map that you can take in the hotel reception. Besides you can walk direction to a nearest subway station (Hauptbanhofe) on picturesque streets where smell lilac and opening wonderful view on the city from top. That walking takes about 30 minutes. Also that hotel is good and big swimming pool, good breakfast, friendly staff and many many clean air around. The hotel rooms else are very comfortable. You can find there everything you want if you are in business trip or on the rest. This very clean and quiet area without city bustle.

Room Tip: Choose a room that comes out on mount with trees because it is very beautiful in any time of a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed here in a single room, and it was comfortable, a decent size, and you get access to the pool downstairs. There are a wide range of international TV channels which is not always the case in Germany. You also get reasonable free WiFi in your room. There is also a very pleasant garden terrace.

Other facilities cost extra, but one can hardly quibble for the price. I would suggest having breakfast in the hotel as a matter of convenience as the neighbourhood is residential - the station and city centre are 15-20 minutes walk away, or you can walk down the hill and pick up a number 43 bus.

The staff are friendly, and I would stay again and recommend the place to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This hotel is a little outside of the city center but Stuttgart is a small town any way, it is not London or Istanbul. I really liked this hotel with its cleanliness and quietness. Although there is more need for a more friendlier staff, the things are still on the positive side. The breakfast is good, coffee is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utku67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UlrichBauknecht, Manager at Hotel Azenberg, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your commentary. we would appreciate to welcoming you in our house again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
761 reviews
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
820 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Azenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Azenberg

Property: Hotel Azenberg
Address: Seestr. 114-116, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#16 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Azenberg 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Azenberg is a privately operated bed and breakfast hotel which is located in a quiet living area within a walking distance of only 15 minutes from the city center and the main station of Stuttgart. The "Kultur-und Kongresszentrum Liederhalle" (KKL) and the Klinikum Stuttgart are also located close to the hotel. At the Hotel Azenberg you can relax and enjoy your leisure time - no matter whether you take a cool drink at the bar or on the garden terrace. The guests can cool off in the turquoise water of the pool and relax in the hotel spa with sauna, steam room and experience shower. The individually and modernly equipped hotel rooms convey a very cosy and comfortable atmosphere. All rooms have satellite TV, telephone, free wireless internet access, radio, alarm clock and hairdryer. Rooms servcie is offered 24 hours free of charge. Besides the swimming pool, the hotel spa and the beautiful garden the hotel offers qualified massages and beauty treatments for the wellbeing of the guests. Stuttgart is not only known for the famous companies of Mercedes and Porsche, Robert Bosch and Leitz - many other important companies are located in Stuttgart, too. The new fair and the International Congress Center (ICC) at the airport show the important position of Stuttgart in the German economy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Azenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azenberg Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing