We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food for group events” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Busnauer Hof im Wildpfaldstuble

Busnauer Hof im Wildpfaldstuble
Ranked #308 of 1,346 Restaurants in Stuttgart
Cuisines: German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Decent food for group events”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have had quite a few luncheons at the Busnauer. They have a nice buffet and a nice room for about 35. The service is efficient but not friendly.

Located in a residential neighborhood with challenging parking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweagle97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    6
    4
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This restaurant was a real disappointment after reading the reviews.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

A large group of us went to this place for dinner. The food was ok, nothing special. Most of the food was WAY too oily or greasy (different dishes were swimming in it). Upset the stomach's of a couple of our friends. Typical German food, pretty good size portions. The breaded dishes were a little dry. The shrimp pasta was ridiculously oily and tasted too much of some spice (not sure what it was). Prices are borderline too high even though the portions are pretty good overall. This may sound nitpicky, but I really have to wonder about the cleanliness of this place. the decor throughout the restaurant seems old, dingy and trying to seem rustic but it comes off as a "restaurant setup in an old house that wasn't intended to serve people/food". What does the kitchen look like? The though really bothers me. Was this restaurant setup in someone's house or something? The outside of the restaurant looks like unkempt and trashy.

Of special note is the service- EXCELLENT. he people are very friendly, but that doesn't make up totally for the food. Bummer, I wanted to like this place after the reviews I read. How about cleaning the place up.

Way better German restaurants out there, don't waste your time here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It is what it is.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

It's not pretentious as you don't expect fine dining. The food is good and the ambiance has character... which makes it great. The couple who runs it are very friendly. Make sure you're hungry before going as the servings are big.

I hope they maintain the place as it is. It's home and very personal. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ErichNikie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
“Friendly service, Just Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

It's family owned, friendly, English speaking and have English menus. The service was great but the food is just average. The shrimp pasta special on Thurday and Friday is good but very pricey. The schnitzel was just "ok" nothing to get excited about. The portions are way to big and you will always have left overs, not necessarily a bad thing if you aren't rushing back to work and have no where to store it.

Since its close to Patch Barracks its convienent for a quick lunch but wouldn't go out of my way to go there if I wasn't around the base for something else.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ARodriguez82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the Top Restaurants in Stuttgart? Not a Chance.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff were very nice, but no one from our group was impressed with the food, the restaurant or the prices.
The restaurant itself is rather dingy looking and cluttered with stuff. Not a nice setting. The food was just 'ok' and between the people in our group we ordered quite a variety of food. I have to mention that the menus were sticky and rather dirty. Might want to wash things a little more. The schnitzel was not bad, but definitely nothing special. The spaghetti with shrimp was way too oily and the bottom of the plates after eating it were deep with a pool of the oil. it was way over the top and upset a couple peoples stomachs. Food and drinks were on the expensive side- no value here to be found. The quality of food usually makes up for the price, but this isn't the case. Where does this place pick up such a high rating?? Won't eat there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RodP214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busnauer Hof im Wildpfaldstuble also viewed

 
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Busnauer Hof im Wildpfaldstuble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing