We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“SI Suites 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SI-Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SI-Suites
Ranked #9 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SI Suites 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I've been coming here every year for 4 years. Its a very nice homey hotel. I stay in the Exec suites and its just as nice as the regular rooms, only larger (has its own bedroom). I've been in the single rooms and i'd stay there just as well. The Staff is personable and super friendly. Breakfast is great albeit pricey. I really enjoy the comfortable bed and pillows. Hotel is very clean. Balcony is really nice to sit on. Hotel is in heart of german tourist area for Stuttgart with Broadway caliber musicals just next door.
Negatives: 1)Internet bandwidth is terrible. It used to be better. Even with the business connection its still bad. 2) No a/c in summer. Normally not a prob until its hot as it was this summer. 3) No good American TV. CNN is about it. 3)They used to have ESPN but its gone. No AFN. Fox is on one channel but only in living room. 4) No hot plates allowed for long term stays. I think they should change this. I come here for 4 months at a time. Only microwave and a elec water pot with very small cord. 5) Bath has glass "half-wall" which allows water to get on floor. It doesn't move (i've seen some that do move so you can enter easily. 6) Dont' try to drink a bier in the lobby bar area you brought from your room.....they will sell you one though!.........Still this is a great hotel and i wouldn't stay anywhere else because this is my home away from home.

Room Tip: I like B Haus but any room is good. Exec suites with Breakfast and internet is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank action86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    126
    31
    9
    1
See reviews for
33
97
14
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
detroit, mi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Clean, quiet and comfortable....all I could ask for. Not carrying a smart phone or computer with me, I asked to use a computer for Internet, and was told it would cost something like $10 for about 15 minutes at the business center. Crazy high cost, so I passed. My fault for not carrying an iPad or computer, but hotel could be like others and provide free use. This aside, hotel is quite nice. Oh....no gym or workout center, so another negative in my eyes. Good places to run, though.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kabuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for six months straight. I can say that the staff was very helpful and spoke great English. However, the shows next door are extremely loud, the rooms don't have air conditioning, the hotel doesn't have a pool or a fitness facility, and the internet is extremely slow. The beds are twin sized and pushed together to make them full sized and the pillows are horrible. I would not stay here again, I know for a fact that there are better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monroe909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SI-SUITES, Marketing at SI-Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your rating
Because of your open minded behavior we are always able to improve our quality.
We regret that you didn´t contact us during your stay. It´s one of our strengths to satisfy our guests needs at point of service. Helpfulness and friendly appearance are an indispensable basic in our corporate culture. We are convinced that satisfying solutions for your problems could have been found.
At the reception we offer an assortment of different pillows. We are sure to find one to guarantee a healthy and restorative sleep for you. It would have been possible to move to another more quiet part of the hotel. Closed windows over the entrance also guarantee a silent atmosphere during your stay. Our nature view windows with direct balcony/terrace access will still ensure the possibility to air the room.
We offer special conditions from our partners to our guests. This includes a very special gym and wellness opportunity as well as some attractive salaries inside the SI-Centre.
We would like to emphasize that we always try to reach a high level of satisfaction for our guests. On our point of service we are looking forward to offering a complete package to our guests.

Yours sincerely team of the SI-SUITES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have slept there a couple of nights with my girlfriend in October 2012.
Our room was really big and had a kitchen + living room with couches and a table, we could manually adjust the heating and last but not least breakfast was A-MA-ZING!

Anything you would like to eat, they have it and tastes great. We're a bit of sissies when it comes to breakfast but we really could not complain with the SI SUITES one.

We were happy with everything, except one thing:
You have to get OUT the building to go the breakfast's building or to the schwaben quellen (depends on where your room is I guess).

Anyway, I would definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: When booking your room make sure you ask if it's located in the "breakfast building"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbiccheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samntha
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The suites really are 'suites' here! There were 2 bathrooms and the room even had a large dining room table with 6 chairs! The hotel was perfect for a family of 4. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. While the apartments are nice and modern, the location is not very central. There is a train station close to the hotel but the trains are packed during festivals!! In fact, we had to get off the train and hunt down a cab (which cost us an extra 20 EURO). We didn't try the restaurant or bar so I cannot comment on those. There is an Irish pub across the street that served great food (yummy fish & chips w/cole slaw). They also had live entertainment and we enjoyed the atmosphere. There were other several eateries across the street. There is a movie theatre right next door too but I don't know if movies are shown in English. Entering the hotel can also be VERY confusing! I kept turning around and around because my GPS didn't even know where to go! Parking is convenient underneath but can be very expensive if staying for longer periods of time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AGM-222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

No complaints. The breakfast is above average and there is a great deal of variety. The service is excellent and the area is perfect for business visitors. The bedding and the size of the beds were better than I imagined. Everything was above average and they have washers and dryers. A top notch stay!

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jyd85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamer, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Getting there: when arriving by car, SI-Suites towers can bee seen from everywhere but it's hard to actually find out how to get in. Don't settle for P1 (as you will have to cross a road), or P2 (just for cinema and musical visitors). There's a P3 (which is not clearly signed) reserved for SI Suites guest at the fair value of 13 euros per day. You'll have to follow the SI suites signes which seems to lead you to a Park and Ride but actually goes aroud the SI village and brings you to the underground parking lot. When entering have a look at your left side as you are passing the stage door of the Palladium theater ;)

Checkin in: The hotel itself is divided in several blocs and access to the rooms is via open space floors either by an outside staircase or a grim elevator. 24/7 reception is in bloc A. It's good to know that all the elevators can bee taken from the underground parking, so that you don't have to drag your luggage around in the rain. Just go and check in and retrieve your luggage aftrewards from your car and choose the elevator from your bloc.

The apartments are really spacious, with a bathroom, kitchen area (microwave and refrigirator included), lounge area, huge firm twin beds (or a bit smaller queen size) and a balcony. There's only a small flatscreen TV however with plenty of channels. The bathroom is not that spacious compared to the rest, but it does the trick. Soap is only provided in dispensers. The decor is friendly "Landhaus" style (which might be considered cheesy by the younger generation, but it's good quality furniture) and clean. Front doors do not stay open to bring your luggage in; just so it like the cleaning man and plug the shoehorn in which you'll find in the hall.

Breakfast: I personnaly think that 19Euro is overpriced (unfortunately most of international hotels charge this bill), but it was very good. Might be interresting to glimpse around as some actors playing in the musicals nearby are living in the hotel an may be spotted sipping their morningly cup of coffee.

Staff: it's the most lovely staff I have seen lately! They really quickly dealt with exceptional situations and provided backup and help without loosing their coolness and friendlyness. The service provided is nearly at a 5 star hotel level!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justicia_Croft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#11 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#7 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 656 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SI-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SI-Suites

Property: SI-Suites
Address: Plieninger Str. 101 - 107 | SI- Centrum, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SI-Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay overnight and feel comfortable: experience the vibrant atmosphere of Stuttgart or simply let go and relax. Despite being just a few minutes away from the Stuttgart Trade Fair, the airport and the city of Stuttgart, the SI-SUITES hotel on the SI-Center is surrounded by nature. The SI-Center offers its guests numerous possibilities when it comes to restaurants, culture and wellness. "OUTLETCITY METZINGEN", which can be comfortably reached with the shopping shuttle on request, is only 30km away. 192 individually designed rooms and suites are available for an overnight stay and wellness. The hotel meets the requirements and standards of every guest, be they a business guest, long-term guest or families. We leave no desire unfulfilled. The convenient location of SI-SUITES promises relaxation, peace and quiet combined with the exciting feeling of a big city. The choice is yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your SI-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing