We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beggars can't be choosers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SI-Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SI-Suites
Ranked #12 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridgeshire UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beggars can't be choosers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

After events at the Ibis Hotel Airport/Messe earlier, we were directed to this aparthotel by an extremely helpful receptionist at the Hotel Domero over the road. The receptionist at the IBIS seemed to only want to call Accor hotels, but after door knocking at Hotel Domero, the chap made some phonecalls and located two rooms.

SI-Suites is one of those interesting venues, in that you can see it from everywhere but can't actually find out how to get in. Consider it was after midnight, it was quite frustrating but finally we established it was Parking Lot 4 and we entered the underground car park. Checking in was very quick, considering they had no prior information about us, Rather expensive for a single night, but if you were based here for a few days on business it would be a competitive base.

We were given 2 rooms, one in block A and one in Block D. Blocks being the operative word. As you climb the outside stairs (I couldn't get lift to work in Block A and was on floor 6), its pretty depressing and I actually wondered if this was what prison was like ? - Grim grey colours every where and as I approached my room - I actually was prepared for a padded cell. It was noticeable as I walked along that all the rooms had the windows above the doors open for ventilation - Block A was clearly a smokers block as well.

I opened the door uneasily and was stunned to see the inside. This apartment was bigger than my old flat, with a bathroom, kitchen area, lounge area, twin beds and from what I could see maybe a balcony. I arrived at 00.35 and left at 04.45 so it was dark all the time, so no idea if it was balcony, Well decorated, clean and overall a very pleasant environment that I could easily spend a week living in. However if there was a negative it was the smell. The room stank of stale smoke but then if I had booked properly rather than just turned up I would hope I would have had a no-smoking room.

Not really anything else to add, should I grace stuttgart again in the next year or two I think I have just found home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mardood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    115
    29
    9
    1
See reviews for
32
87
13
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The first thing I was asked to do upon check in was to pay for my 2 rooms in advance. Breakfast also had to be signed for while at the table. Rooms are Ok but very noisy and do not have air conditioning.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robintaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

The hotel staff speaks excellent English and are very helpful. Over Christmas all guests received chocolates and over New Year's we received a very good local sparkling wine.

Breakfast is most definitely worth the €8 and on weekends includes more bubbly.

Tip: Pay for the business internet, the complimentary is throttled and has a max of 500MB.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the special music suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnsonCJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West River, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

My family and I stayed here this past summer, while I was there on business. I choose this place because it was the lease expensive place to stay because I did not have to purchase two hotel rooms. Since I had Myself, my wife, and my teenage son, most hotels required my to get two rooms or would require me to rent a roll-away, making staying at their hotels more expensive. SI-Suites have very big rooms that fit all of us easily, plus it had a small kitchen area with a refrigerator, which came in very handy for saving money on meals. There is a grocery store with-in walking distance. Also, the U-Ban (METRO, Subway) is only 2 short blocks away from the Suites, which is the best mode of transport to use while going in and around Stuttgart. I would recommend staying here if you need the room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snugharbor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garmisch
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Pros: Clean, large room, great breakfast and across the street from at least 6 restaurants.
Cons: Not comfortable, not convenient--for example, the only TV was in the sitting room portion of the suite--none in the bedroom; nor was there a wastebasket in the bedroom--only a tiny one in the bathroom (which did not have a tub); Noisy neighbors. Further, I received an envelope in my room addressed to someone else. When I took it to the front desk, my colleague was there also with an envelope addressed to a stranger. Lack of attention to detail on the part of the "20-something kids" manning the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

very nice place and ı wanna go again, delicious food stuff like this.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
141 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed here one night en route to Switzerland. You get a decently sized apartment for your money, including kitchenette for those on longer stays.

The asset of the place is its location in the SI Centre, where you can find the theatres for musicals, a casino and the Schwabenquellen sauna.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#11 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#7 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#10 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SI-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SI-Suites

Property: SI-Suites
Address: Plieninger Str. 101 - 107 | SI- Centrum, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SI-Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay overnight and feel comfortable: experience the vibrant atmosphere of Stuttgart or simply let go and relax. Despite being just a few minutes away from the Stuttgart Trade Fair, the airport and the city of Stuttgart, the SI-SUITES hotel on the SI-Center is surrounded by nature. The SI-Center offers its guests numerous possibilities when it comes to restaurants, culture and wellness. "OUTLETCITY METZINGEN", which can be comfortably reached with the shopping shuttle on request, is only 30km away. 192 individually designed rooms and suites are available for an overnight stay and wellness. The hotel meets the requirements and standards of every guest, be they a business guest, long-term guest or families. We leave no desire unfulfilled. The convenient location of SI-SUITES promises relaxation, peace and quiet combined with the exciting feeling of a big city. The choice is yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your SI-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing