We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Place to Stay”
Review of SI-Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SI-Suites
Ranked #11 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
West River, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Spacious Place to Stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My family and I stayed here this past summer, while I was there on business. I choose this place because it was the lease expensive place to stay because I did not have to purchase two hotel rooms. Since I had Myself, my wife, and my teenage son, most hotels required my to get two rooms or would require me to rent a roll-away, making staying at their hotels more expensive. SI-Suites have very big rooms that fit all of us easily, plus it had a small kitchen area with a refrigerator, which came in very handy for saving money on meals. There is a grocery store with-in walking distance. Also, the U-Ban (METRO, Subway) is only 2 short blocks away from the Suites, which is the best mode of transport to use while going in and around Stuttgart. I would recommend staying here if you need the room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snugharbor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    144
    37
    9
    1
See reviews for
42
113
15
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garmisch
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Pros: Clean, large room, great breakfast and across the street from at least 6 restaurants.
Cons: Not comfortable, not convenient--for example, the only TV was in the sitting room portion of the suite--none in the bedroom; nor was there a wastebasket in the bedroom--only a tiny one in the bathroom (which did not have a tub); Noisy neighbors. Further, I received an envelope in my room addressed to someone else. When I took it to the front desk, my colleague was there also with an envelope addressed to a stranger. Lack of attention to detail on the part of the "20-something kids" manning the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2011

very nice place and ı wanna go again, delicious food stuff like this.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed here one night en route to Switzerland. You get a decently sized apartment for your money, including kitchenette for those on longer stays.

The asset of the place is its location in the SI Centre, where you can find the theatres for musicals, a casino and the Schwabenquellen sauna.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Due to a visit of the Blue Man Group musical, we stayed in the SI-Suites, just outside of Stuttgart. The SI-Centrum is in a distance of approximately 5 kilometros from Stuttgart´s city centre and thus close to the airport. The rooms are very spaciousclean and really good equipped. The breakfast is breathtaking in terms of size and quality. Furthermore I can recommend the sauna park, located in the same complex.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bosseler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

The staff was more than helpful and the room was great. It was more like a small apartment which is very nice for those that travel extensively. Caterin at the front desk was a great resource for local help and information.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank safmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego CA
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

I only stayed one night but it was great. Very large room. The breakfast was quite good and the staff friendly. I had fun here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank United858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#15 of 146 in Stuttgart
696 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
406 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#14 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SI-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SI-Suites

Property: SI-Suites
Address: Plieninger Str. 101 - 107 | SI- Centrum, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SI-Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay overnight and feel comfortable: experience the vibrant atmosphere of Stuttgart or simply let go and relax. Despite being just a few minutes away from the Stuttgart Trade Fair, the airport and the city of Stuttgart, the SI-SUITES hotel on the SI-Center is surrounded by nature. The SI-Center offers its guests numerous possibilities when it comes to restaurants, culture and wellness. "OUTLETCITY METZINGEN", which can be comfortably reached with the shopping shuttle on request, is only 30km away. 192 individually designed rooms and suites are available for an overnight stay and wellness. The hotel meets the requirements and standards of every guest, be they a business guest, long-term guest or families. We leave no desire unfulfilled. The convenient location of SI-SUITES promises relaxation, peace and quiet combined with the exciting feeling of a big city. The choice is yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SI-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing