We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Putting the Tops in Top Kongresshotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Top Kongresshotel Europe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Top Kongresshotel Europe
Ranked #44 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Putting the Tops in Top Kongresshotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The few negatives was that the shower was set on the 3 stream power save setting and nothing I could do or my friends could do would fix it. We asked reception to take a look during the next room service, but it was never fixed. The other disappointment was that the room was not ready when we went to check in at 3pm. One room was ready, so we left all the bags in that room, but if we were arriving after a major flight or just needed a shower, this was not available ready to go. It was ready when we can back after diner. Sauna and gym are unusable and felt like a dungeon.

I was disappointed that I was woken by room service twice at 9am, including one of those days being a lazy Saturday. I was in a room at the end of the corridor and I appreciate that they have to start somewhere, but 9am was a bit much after enjoying Stuttgart’s night life.
The road is rather noisy, so do try and stay in a room which is not on the main road.

But we move on..

Great location, with a minor walk to MaybachStr U-Bahn station which is like 6 stops to the centre (Hauptbahnhof) on line 6, line 13 also services this station but goes across town, rather than to the centre. Here’s a tip, if you arrive on at Hauptbahnhof go to the tourist info centre and get a 3 day pass for like 10 Euros, you have to show your hotel booking, but that’s super cheap compared to 1 day pass which isn’t made for the tourist and you may not be aware of. These tickets are also available from the Hotel.

Breakfast which was included in the booking was excellent and my friends commented every morning “this is the best coffee in Europe,” ..every single morning and the fact I they had 2-3 each morning wasn’t a giveaway to me. Great selection of teas and food was plentiful and well varied, yoghurt was rubbish. Though they close late at 11am, they didn’t mind me sitting in the dining room until I finished my plate, well they didn’t show they minded.

Internet is free for 30mins in the lobby (and dining room) and it was no problem getting a pass once in the morning and once in the evening. Skyped in the evening so decent connection. Reception has some free apples on some afternoons which was a nice touch.

The entire Hotel has a classy feel to it, and I compare this to the Ibis Budget Hotel next door which was advertising rooms for 63 Euros per night, I doubt I paid much more booking the hotel from Sydney about a month ago! The rooms are a good size (for Germany and Europe), factoring the cost, I would highly recommended the TOP Kongresshotel.

Room Tip: Try and stay off the main road side rooms, can get a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    45
    41
    11
    2
See reviews for
6
17
11
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hanau, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I called a day in advance to see if I could use a Joann Schweitzer gift certificate (I always get a hastle although the room is always paid for) and this was my 2nd try with Congress Hotel. They said they had one room left and agreed to let us use our gift certificate. We checked in no problem but got no information from the woman who checked us in: didn't tell us when check out was or breakfast. We had to ask repeatedly.

The room was alright- two small beds. Also rather cold but very clean.

Breakfast was a surprise - lots of options and a nice restaurant. Service in the restaurant was also excellent. They even asked us if we would like something else before they went to put the food away.

Overall nice stay. Nothing out of the ordinary but pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherineemrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have stayed in the hotel a number of times and as business stop over this hotel is great. Rooms are clean and tidy and have been upgraded in 2013. The restaurant is not spectacular but it does the job. The staff are helpful and all speak very good english. If you looking for a hotel that is easy and convenient that does not look amazing then this is probably the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Only stay for the weekend and it was an good hotel and good value for money. Only few minutes walk from the Metro (U bahn - Maybachstr) and well connect to the Airport and Main railway station, only one change at Haphtbahnhof, Cheap only 3.60 euro one way and it take about half hour, forget airport taxi 35 euro, unless you have monies to throw!
Excellent choice of Breakfasts. Haven't use their restaurant as I was eating out and about.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awstheref87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I go to Stuttgart at least twice a year and have found this a very good value. A one minute walk from station at Maybachstr station on the U-13, which is only 10 minutes from the main station and the central part of town. Great breakfast included. The restaurant has some excellent local dishes and nice selection of wine. They have two bars, one of which is smoking.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glensider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

I was here in nov 2006 .Excellent staff,excellent breakfast ,excellent rooms, excellent hotel , from 1 to 10 i give him 12. !!! TRY IT , I was in a lot of hotels , but this one i real enjoy .

Room Tip: You have a glass elevator , i was stay at the 5th floor , all rooms are perfect ! Business, romantic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mircea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

A very nice , and beautiful place to stay. Nice ambience, clean and well equipped rooms, very co operative staff.. Near to u bahn. All in all a very relaxing place to stay. Total worth for money. It is situated at pleasant location and the main areas of the city are easily accessible.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav_114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
0.1 mi away
TOP Messehotel Europe
TOP Messehotel Europe
#101 of 149 in Stuttgart
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Stuttgart-City
B&B Hotel Stuttgart-City
#72 of 149 in Stuttgart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
#7 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Stuttgart 21
1.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top Kongresshotel Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Kongresshotel Europe

Property: Top Kongresshotel Europe
Address: Siemensstrasse, 26-28, 70469 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Top Kongresshotel Europe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Top Kongresshotel Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing