We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldhotel Stuttgart
Ranked #2 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The head barman told me that this hotel is rated 13th in all of Germany. I'm not surprised. For what it is, the prices seem refreshingly reasonable.

This is a modern character hotel in a woodland setting surrounded by mature trees above Stuttgart. There are two 'tube' stations situated close by affording easy access to the city.

One has to begin with the staff. They could not have been more willing, friendly, welcoming and helpful and there were no exceptioons. The room was delightful in every way, with good fittings, most comfortable beds and a coffee machine rather than a kettle. Face flannels were provided with the linen, which I take as a particular hallmark of quality. Drinks in the room were complimentary, as were many of the other service options available. We dined 6 friends in the restaurant and the whole thing was done perfectly, even including a complimentary course.

There was a wide selection of foods for breakfast and the cooked option was availalbe - unusual on the Continent.

I have nothing but praise for this hotel in all departments and we were sorry to have to leave. We were just throroughly spoilt!

Room Tip: I cannot believe that any room in this hotel could disappoint.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CliffordAlls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review on Tripadvisor.com

We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart, especially due to our staff, the location & ambience, quality and the gastronomy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Stuttgart!

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Waldhotel Stuttgart
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 424 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014


Really good hotel with quiet and very comfortable room, modern looking, excellent bed and duvet, good and helpful service. I did like the cosy atmosphere and felt good when entering in the hotel. Parking is available.
As the name suggests, forest is close by and you can easily take a walk outside. The hotel offers meeting rooms too. Little setback is that you will need to have a car or to take a taxi if you want to go to the city or next restaurants. Still a great place to stay at.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Yannick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Verkaufsleiter at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your very good review. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart and especially that the beds, sleeping comfort and the helpful staff met your expectations.

A good way to reach the city is to take the subway. It takes 10 minutes from the Station waldau to get to the main train Station.
Please do not hesitate to ask our staff about the public Transportation possibilities in Stuttgart.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Waldhotel Stuttgart.

Best wishes to Prag!
Your Andrea Jesumann
on behalf of the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Although hotel is not centrally located, it was really a pleasant stay. Hotel is surrounded by forest, a bit far from the centre, but you can get there by Underground in 15 min, there's also a free parking slots in front of the hotel. Rooms are clean and of a good size, every room has a balcony, service staff is very friendly and attentive to details. Breakfast choice is excellent. I' d recommend this hotel as nice place to stay in Stuttgart.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvgenyG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Verkaufsleiter at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for summarizing your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart. We are very happy that you had a comfortable stay.
Certainly, It´s good to hear that you especially liked our superior rooms with the balcony and the view into the woods.

We hope that you had a trip back home and we are looking forward to seeing you again when coming back to Stuttgart some day.

Best regards
Yours Andrea Jesumann
on behalf of the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I had the distinct pleasure of calling the Waldhotel Stuttgart "home" for two weeks whilst visiting Stuttgart for a conference. In my world travels of nearly 40 countries, I can say with 100% confidence that this hotel rates near the very top of my hospitality experiences.

Attention to detail, service with a smile, luxurious, quiet, confortable, modern, refined, discerning, tasteful, welcoming, hospitable, convenient, plush... there are not enough positive adjectives to describe the overall experience.

Our room overlooked the forest, which provides a quiet setting, yet is located minutes from central Stuttgart via the Waldau metro. The entire city is within easy reach so that one may park a car here for the entire stay and explore the area. There are also a few very good restaurants within easy walking distance, and the Waldhotel's own "Finch" was one of the finer dining experiences of our lives.

The room was outfitted luxuriously, with probably the most comfortable beds I've ever had the pleasure of sleeping in. A balcony overlooking the forest, wall mounted television, in room espresso machine, plenty of storage to hide our suitcases away during out stay, the list goes on and on... The bathroom was amazing, with a rain-shower, and multiple heads providing a luxurious cascade of hot water. Frosted glass enclosed, just perfect, we took pictures so we can model our own bathroom after this one day!

Every time we came back in from whatever we were doing, we were greeted with a smile. Check-in and check-out were efficent and friendly. No questions were left unanswered, no request too outrageous. Assistance was offered for everything from dinner reservations and reccomendations to umweltzone decals. Truly top-notch service in every way.

We will doubtless reccomend without a moment's hesitation Waldhotel Stuttgart to everyone visiting Stuttgart for any reason. Truly the finest hotel in Stuttgart, and one of the best hotels personally experienced anywhere. We eagerly anticipate our next visit.

Room Tip: request a room overlooking the forest
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aguamaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Verkaufsleiter at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your very good review. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart and especially that the beds, sleeping comfort and our hotel staff met your expectations. And it´s an real honor, that you namend us, as the best Hotel in Stuttgart.
We are very proud of your words.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Waldhotel Stuttgart.

Best wishes to Italy!

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
A.Jesumann
on behalf of the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is an example of how hotel should be managed. You feel that people care about you as everything in the hotel is high quality: room amenities, furniture and more importantly breakfast.
Location is great, next to the forest and at the same time very close to city center which is reached easily by public transport.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mamuka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your fantastic review and the time you have taken to summarize your stay. We are very happy to hear that you could fully enjoy your stay.

Hope to see you soon again here in Stuttgart!

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed at the Waldhotel for 5 days in July with our kids, we had interconnecting suites. The rooms were beautiful, clean and very tastefully decorated. Loved the Nespresso machine in the suite.
The hotel had a lovely feel at the edge of the forest and was easy walking distance to many restaurants and the train station.
Breakfast was lovely with a great assortment and was reasonably child friendly.
We found the restaurant to be disappointing for dinner with a bland and overpriced menu, the room service was also a great let down and not always available.
The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjspa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you so much for your kind words and the time you have taken to summarize your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart.

We really love to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially due to the facilities such as the Nespresso machine - which is complimentary in our Comfort and Superior rooms as well as in our Suites - or the fondness for children, which can be seen in the on-site playground or nature around the hotel, which can be perfectly used for playing.

Unfortunately, we could not fully convice you with our gastronomical offer. Our aim is, of course, that our menu is rich in variety and interesting. Room service is only available between 6 and 22 o'clock.

Thank you for your kind words in terms of our staff. We love to pass that on to all of our staff members.

Hope to see you soon again when you are back in Stuttgart some day.

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I've been in so many countries & hotels all around the world, honestly Waldhotel is the top because of the unique and very very friendly customer service & very professional one, no exception .. all the stuff are above excellent, my stay was long stay, for more than 8 weeks and I felt like I'm home. In the other side also, the hotel from the inside is in modern style which is very nice , very clean, very good landscapes specially for a photographer as me. Prices??! it worth every cent you pay for it.

Room Tip: each room have a good thing about it, either in the ground floor or in the 3rd .
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AymenSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you so much for your phantastic review, which really made us smile. Your nice words made our day! There is no better compliment than saying that you feel like being at home. If you have some nice pictures of the hotel, we would love to see them, so please feel free to send them to us if you want to! We will be happy to pass on your review to our staff members!

Best wishes from Stuttgart
Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,274 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#8 of 146 in Stuttgart
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldhotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldhotel Stuttgart

Address: Guts-Muths-Weg 18, 70597 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: $139 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldhotel Stuttgart 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic and perfectly located on the edge above the Stuttgart cauldron, our traditional four-star private hotel will be reopened in the summer of 2011 after a complete renovation with a new management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldhotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing