We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldhotel Stuttgart
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
$127
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ARCOTEL Camino(Stuttgart)
$109
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$165
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$154
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
333
117
19
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
117
19
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstv towerwooded areabeautiful propertywe loved our staysmall forestspring or summernespresso machineapple juicebathroom lightnormal roomnice balconyfront officeplenty of storageinterconnecting roomscity centrewe've stayedupon checkout
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 483 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A recent business meeting at this hotel remained me that standards remain high and it would be equally suitable for business or pleasure. The buffet that was provided for all meals was more than adequate and allowed for speedy refuelling of needy delagates. No doubt we will return ans will look forward to the next time

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Likesmifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for this great review. We love to hear that we can be both business hotel and leisure hotel and that you could fully enjoy your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart. With pleasure, we will pass on your friendly words to our staff members and look forward to seeing you again soon.

We wish you all the best and send best wishes to Northampton!

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night during our European road trip. We had stayed in some lovely places but the style of this hotel was just what we like and the bed was the best we had throughout our trip (with duvets). The bathroom was modern and the shower was a good size and toiletries were nice too! We had the set menu for dinner and we were very impressed. The setting of the hotel is really nice and quiet. My only slight grumble was that I couldn't get the ac to work so we opened the windows.

Wifi was very speedy.

The reception staff were very helpful. The restaurant staff were ok but we did feel a bit like other guests (regulars) were seen as more important.

However, I would go back here if we are in the area without a second thought.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear guest

With great joy we read your lines regarding your stay at the Waldhotel Stuttgart. Thank you so much for taking the time to write that you enjoyed your visit. We are very happy that we met your taste and that you could benefit from the services we offered. It is the utmost important to us that our guests enjoy quality in all areas of the hotel and especially to make your visit a very special one. I apologize for not giving you this feeling while eating in our restaurant "finch".

All of our staff members would be very happy to welcome you again!

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

What a beautiful hotel and what beautiful surrounding areas.

Love the feel of the hotel, its secluded from the hustle and bustle of the city yet very close and accessible to the city (best of both worlds).

We got a standard room but the air conditioning was not working so we got upgraded to a suite. Excellent and prompt front desk staff who are quick to respond to your complain. Excellent internet (fastest we've encountered in our 3 weeks trip to Germany). Love the look and feel of the hotel and the parking and everything else is just excellent.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AfnanHaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear guest

Such wonderful words are most welcome and I would like to thank you very much. We are very happy to notice that you enjoyed your time here at the Waldhotel in every single way.

You can enjoy the absolute calm offered by nature here whilst staying at a hotel, located a mere 15 minutes' drive away from the airport or exhibition centre as well as close to the city centre with its many tourist attractions.

We hope to see you soon again here in Stuttgart and send best wishes to Dubai!

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We booked this on agoda not sure of the location but turned out to be absolutely fantastic! We stayed 2 nights and had dinner in the restaurant both nights as well. The staff is young and energetic. The rooms are superb with showers TV robes Nespresso. Nothing lacking. Beds are very firm which doesn't work for everyone. Bedding is gorgeous!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muskoka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Verkaufsleiter at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Muskoka21,

thank you so much for your wonderful review! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt comfortable in every detail.

Surrounded by wonderfully fresh air, you can enjoy the absolute calm offered by nature here whilst staying at a hotel, located a mere 15 minutes' drive away from the airport or fair as well as close to the city centre with its many tourist attractions. The immediate proximity to the highway paired with the quietness of the forest is one of our big adventages.

We will tell our staff that you were explicitly impressed by their friendlyness, which is one of the most relevant things to us since it is very important to us that our guests feel comfortable in every way

We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon at the Waldhotel!
Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
A.Jesumann
on behalf of the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We loved our stay in this hotel. Going to our room, there was a very slight hint of staleness in the hall - but our room smelled lovely! It was spacious, had a nice bed + duvet, and also a beautiful bathroom. The location of the hotel is truly one-of-a-kind: in a very foresty area, but with the U-bahn literally around the corner (goes every 10 mins) you are right in the middle of the city in less than 10 minutes.

Staff has been great, especially the bartender is very knowledgable - we loved how he worked the bar. The restaurant is probably excellent (and very popular, judging by the amount of expensive cars outside) but a bit out-of-budget for us. We had great dinners at the greek restaurant next door.

I regret not to have experienced the spa/sauna in the hotel - it looked awesome!

People on a city trip should really consider this hotel - it feels far-out but it is not!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaasmeisje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldhotelstuttgart, Manager at Waldhotel Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Waldhotel Stuttgart, especially that you enjoyed the combination of staying centrally and yet having nature and full calm around you so much. This is one of the very great things of the Waldhotel Stuttgart: Surrounded by wonderfully fresh air, you can enjoy the absolute calm offered by nature whilst staying at a hotel close to the city centre with its many tourist attractions. Taking the U-Bahn route 7 it is not even a 10 minutes' drive to the main station.

Our restaurant 'Finch' offers regional specialities with local ingredients in season and is definitely worth visiting, especially because of the coffered wooden ceiling and its historic niches.

Thank you for praising our bartender, it is very important to us that our employees love doing their job so that our guests can feel this passion.

Next time you surely have to visit our wonderful sauna and fitness area with its steam bath, sauna and sanarium, relaxing area and the fitness area with TechnoGym equipment. Additionally, we have two treatment rooms for massages so you can bring the day to a relaxed close.

Dear guest, we love to see you again at the Waldhotel Stuttgart, sending you best wishes from Stuttgart.

Your Waldhotel Stuttgart
M. Mannerfelt
on behalf of the hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews