We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best ratio qulity/price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldhotel Stuttgart
Ranked #2 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Outstanding hotel - maybe to have a full 5 star service they should add some SPA treatment, but the overall valuation is a full 5/5.
The building is in the middle of a beautiful green area just 5 subway stops away from the city center. It's a real paradise if you like to take a walk in the woods or run in the never-ending paths the forest offers.
Room are big and comfortable, we staied with also an extra bad for our 1-year old kid, bathroom clean and very well furbished. Restaurant is top class, with excellent dishes (maybe not a great wine list), and with a wide choice of food also for the breakfast.
Staff is friendly and helpfull and fully English-fluent, so the language is not at all a problem (as it is not a problem in many shops in the city).
Connection with the city center work perfectly and the underground service in Stuttgart is just perfect - fully accessible with kids and wheelchairs, you don't need the car at all.
As Italian I have no problems to say that our hotels should take example on how to treat guest with a fiar price as they do in this green corner of Germany.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d_agva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Waldhotel Stuttgart
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 424 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed overnight for a weekend stay in Stuttgart. On first arrival the hotel is hidden in the forest, so don't expect this great lawn surrounding the hotel grounds, as is typical for these (Bavarian) castle like hotels. The hotel photo is a bit decieving at this point. At our stay the restaurant was closed due to a wedding taking place. So much for the negative points.

All the rest : POSITIVE.
Friendly staff throughout the hotel. Well appointed rooms, decorated in a modern/classic English style without being stuffy. Luxurious bathroom, albeit a tad on the small side (our kids had another room facing to the inside of the hotel grounds, that was slightly larger with a slightly larger bathroom as well).
Breakfast buffet was sumptuous and great quality food. Reception and Restaurant staff were eager to please and helped with every request.
Free WiFi on simple request and with adequate performance.

Located a bit out of the city center (near the TV tower), which can be a burden or a pleasure (up to your level of tranquility wanted).

It was our third stay in Stuttgart and this hotel pleased us most !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 3 nights in August together with my boyfriend and simply had a fantastic experience. Everything was right in this hotel. The service was great, the room was beautifully decorated, the bathroom was stunning, and the food in the restaurant also was of a great quality. The hotel is situated near the woods and located in tranquility. Another bonus was the free gym, sauna, and steam room. The tennis court was also great, being made of US Open ground material. Overall, we were really pleased with this hotel. It is a upper 4* and could actually be a 5*.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank 8ChristineD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Rooms are comfortable and clean.
Quiet environnment.
Breakfast is very nice.
Staff is friendly.
Freewireless works without any issue.
Fitness facilities are limited.
A bit difficult to find a parking place, but no big issue.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCARBONNEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

we really thought that this hotel was a 5* ...it was that good.... friendly staff, beautiful location, new hotel with all of the commoditys...and super rooms...would use on business trip or familly trip....had a really great time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kok3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Excellent hotel in Degerloch, Stuttgart. Short walk to tram stop for easy trip into Stuttgart. Wonderful facilities, tennis, sauna, steam room and sunbathing terrace. Rooms beautiful. Food and service top class. Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Waldhotel Stuttgart was our base to visit the Mercedes Benz museum in Stuttgart. The delightful rooms were well furnished while the bathrooms were one of the best on our sojourn in Germany. Located in the woods just outside the city, having a car made it convenient to drive into Stuttgart city from the Waldhotel. We will remember Waldhotel for the kind and caring receptionists who realised that the Dinner Menu in their inhouse restaurant was not to our children's liking and took extra effort to dial in a Pizza. As we do not eat beef they took pains to google and call the pizza delivery for a chicken pizza.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mina5655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,274 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#8 of 146 in Stuttgart
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldhotel Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldhotel Stuttgart

Address: Guts-Muths-Weg 18, 70597 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: $137 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldhotel Stuttgart 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic and perfectly located on the edge above the Stuttgart cauldron, our traditional four-star private hotel will be reopened in the summer of 2011 after a complete renovation with a new management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldhotel Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing