We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and friendly people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel zur Weinsteige

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel zur Weinsteige
Ranked #35 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very nice and friendly people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We spent a week end in that hotel and we have to say that all went well.
The personnel is very friendly and helpful.
Our room is big and clean. I would have prefered to bigger bathroom or a second as we are here with our 2 kids but for a week end it is okay!
In Stuttgart, hotel rates are quite high as there are fares and exhibitions the whole year long.
Breakfast is 10 eur per pers but is really good.
Parking spot 7 eur a day which is not that expensive.
A lot of people complain as there is no lift. I have to say that with the luggage or for old person it may be a challenge.
The restaurant is also excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MhLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    62
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
32
43
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My father and I stayed here for 4 nights in October. The hotel is on a fairly busy road but it is right near the u-bahn station. We were in room 256 in the smaller building behind the hotel (I think they refer to it as the castle). The windows kept out all of the street noise so that wasn’t a problem for us. That building has an elevator, which was great since my father has problems going up stairs. The room was clean and the bathroom was a really good size. The people at the front desk were really amazing. They took out luggage up to the room for us on the first and gave great restaurant recommendations. I want to give an extra thank you to the woman with blonde hair and glasses at the front desk. I’m sorry I don’t remember her name but she gave us directions to several places and was extremely helpful. All of the staff were really wonderful. We didn’t eat at the hotel because we jet-lagged the first night and they were closed on Sunday and Monday. Breakfast was fabulous though. We liked the little details they offered like tea made with tea leaves and not tea bags. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The castle has an elevator if you don't want to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JenTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I recently travelled to Stuttgart for the Cannstater Wasen Beer Festival and looked for an apartment type room for 5 people somewhere central to the main station. I booked Zur Weinsteige mainly based on its cheap rates and availability which can be limited at this time of year.

While the hotel was a little further away from the main station than would have been ideal (it was a couple of tram stops away rather than a walk), we were all pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Hotel given the price we were paying. It is a great, traditional style place with very friendly and helpful staff and I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a nice hotel at a good price in Stuttgart.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Italy
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is located on a big street in the city so you have lot of traffic and nois from tramways. The hotel is from the 50s I suppose but really well mantained and mostly renewed. Since it is an aged structure they do not have air conditioned and in the summer it is not a good point. Staff is relly frindly and helpful. Very clean. There is a good restaurant (expensive) but with very cheap food for kids (10-15 euro). The chef is a Koi fish fanatic and you can see titalic fishes in the aquariums in the garden. I will stay there again. Resonable cost.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the couryard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Remediator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We arrived after a long journey on our motorbikes wet and tired. The owner of the hotel was so welcoming and helpful. He insisted once reusing our heavy cases up to the top floor as there was no lift even though he was quite elderly. Pointing out his amazing collection of koi fish from the windows on the way. The accommodation comprised of a double and single room with a very modern bath/shower room in between. The room was rather warm so had to leave windows open overnight and there was a reasonable amount of street noise. A short walk into the city centre. Secure locked car parking (free for motorbikes). Our host was happy to direct us to the best areas to eat. He even ordered us a taxi and gave us somewhere safe to leave our luggage the next morning so we could visit the Mercedes museum. Breakfast was lovely. Service was excellent in the dining room. Good English spoken by all. It is an old fashioned hotel run by someone who has a pride in it and obviously cares very much about his guests. Couldn't really fault it and would recommend ++

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonniebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göktürk, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

i have stayed in the hotel with my family for 3 nights. The atmosphere of the hotel was very good. But I have to warn that this is a very old hotel. The rooms are not modern designed rooms. On the contrast the bathrooms are highly modern and newly decorated. One can find jakuzi and similar stuff in the bathroom.
There are no climatization system in the hotel. So in summer it can be a trouble for hot nights.
The Koi fishes at the backyard is important. I haven't met this kind of fish until now. It was interesting to learn about them. If you have time, please have a chat with the gentleman at the reception about the Koi fishes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GokhanOzcevik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Booked a two night stay at the start of a week touring Southern Germany. Were impressed on arrival by the reception from the staff and this continued throughout. We were impressed by the staff's willingness to answer any queries and ensure our stay was enjoyable. The restaurant deserves the complements for the quality of food and the wine list is excellent for kick starting an appreciation of good German wine.

Room Tip: Do not choose a standard room in the main building, the showers, although efficient are too small an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#7 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rathaus
Novum Hotel Boulevard Stuttgart City
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
Rathaus
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#53 of 149 in Stuttgart
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel zur Weinsteige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel zur Weinsteige

Property: Hotel zur Weinsteige
Address: Hohenheimer Str. 28-30, 70184 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#23 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel zur Weinsteige 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel zur Weinsteige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flair Wortz Zur Weinsteige Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing