We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel with character” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel zur Weinsteige

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel zur Weinsteige
Ranked #34 of 148 Hotels in Stuttgart
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hotel with character”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Woertz at the end of my boyfriend's business trip/beginning of our little European getaway. If you are looking for a traditional, chain hotel experience than Hotel Woertz may not meet your expectations. But if you want an experience, with wonderfully personable staff, beautiful and interesting decor and accessbility to Stuttgart, then please check out the Woertz. The first room we stayed in was a little noisy as it was facing the street, but the room was pleasant, clean and comfortable. Another reviewer complained about the TVs, but to be honest, we never even turned it on. The hotel restaurant is expensive, but the meal and service you receive is phenomenal. We ate at the hotel to celebrate my birthday and ordered the chef's wine pairing seven-course menu. We were so well attended to, the food and wine pairings were phenomenal and we had such a wonderful evening. I believe they only did one seating for each table, so there certainly was no feeling of being rushed along. When we came back on our return through Stuttgart, we stayed at the Woertz once again, this time in the castle which was much quieter. We took many pictures throughout the hotel of the carvings, window displays and other decorations. The staff were wonderful, caring and just plain fun. If you want your trip to be memorable, rather than generic, please take the opportunity to visit the Woertz.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekh108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    66
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
35
49
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for only one night while passing through Stuttgart, but we were thoroughly impressed. Our welcome was warm and the hotel owner went out of his way to make us comfortable and offer his help. Hotel room was lovely and spotlessly clean, as was the whole grounds. Recommend eating their breakfast--it's great and not too pricey!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MckP60811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslev
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Enjoyed a one day stay, and found everything about the hotel to be top notch. The room was spotless clean and with a perfect atmosphere. Breakfast buffet enjoyable. The staff very polite and attentive. All in all, I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank ErikP266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Has its own garage, elevator, large rooms.
Fabulous restaurant with a large terrace. The restaurant is closed on sundays and mondays!
A little difficult to access from the garage in the old building of the hotel (crossed the terrace).
Unfortunately, the room where we stayed had no air conditioning, just a fan.
City center in 20 minutes. walk.
Tram stop 100m away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby_stec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I stayed there two times and this is the hotel of my choice when visiting Stuttgart for the reasons of comfort, ambience, price and location. It was convenient for me that it is just 2 min away from the tram (S-Bahn) station. The rooms have a very nice ambience, bed was very good, I had a room in the backside and it was very silent there. Free wi-fi, very good breakfast and a great restaurant for dinner. The dinner prices however lay in the upper segment (say, not for everydays dinner), but the quality is fantastic. The wine card is very impressive too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vladb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salatiga, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

I was stayed in this hotel for a week with our groups for annual meeting at our HQ in Stuttgart. My first impression is negatives since the hotel is looks old, small and located in the busy traffic, but i'm wrong the room have very good noise protection so i feel calm in the room. We dinner at their Gourmet restaurant and they have great selections of menu, the quality of food is excellent and very delicious (but little bit expensive) and their wine collections are very rich. The service is so good and also the staffs are very helpful.

The location is excellent since a lot of attractions in walking distance. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: take the room in 2nd floor and in the back side more quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RENEE PICASSO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

We decided to stay at this hotel due to the high number of positive reviews here, along with the location, price and restaurant's reputation.

The hotel location was good. Right by a U-Bahn stop and a short walk to the main city centre and all the places to eat.

When we checked in, the receptionist was very friendly, helpful and made us feel welcome. We were shown to our room which was ok, but nothing special. It was a good three star hotel room, a lower end four star at best. The double bed was two single beds placed together and the TV while having many channels (several hundred) didn't seem to have any in English. (which is fair enough as it is Germany, but slightly unusual) Wifi was free and good quality, though we were only using it from our phones. There was no air conditioning which was annoying, though mainly because we went when the weather was unusually warm.

The restaurant was closed because of the vacations, so can't really comment on this.

Overall, I would say the hotel is fine, though nothing special. If you are staying here, you should have a satisfactory experience, but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here if other options are available.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Rathaus
Zauberlehrling
Zauberlehrling
#36 of 148 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#7 of 148 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Rathaus
Novum Hotel Boulevard Stuttgart City
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 148 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel zur Weinsteige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel zur Weinsteige

Property: Hotel zur Weinsteige
Address: Hohenheimer Str. 28-30, 70184 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#23 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel zur Weinsteige 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel zur Weinsteige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flair Wortz Zur Weinsteige Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing