We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of AC Hotel Hoferer

AC Hotel Hoferer
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AC Hotel Hoferer
Ranked #57 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My purpose in coming here was to see a musical at the nearby Palladium theatre. So my choice of hotel was based on it's location and also the price. I was quite late in arriving as I'd flown into Munich that evening but I had e-mailed Martin to tell him that and he said he would wait for a while but if he wasn't there, just to phone him. He was a perfect host, very friendly and attentive- as were all his staff.
The room was perfect. Nothing fancy but this is small European hotel and I wasn't expecting the Ritz. It was well equipped and cosy.
I didn't eat in the hotel in the evenings but the breakfast was very nice. A continental buffet.
There is one U-Bahn station almost across from the hotel which takes you a couple of stops along the line to another line which takes you into the centre of Stuttgart in 20 mins or so. The hotel is also well placed for the autobahn and the airport.
If I go back to Stuttgart, even if I am not going to the theatre, I will probably stay here again- a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awayyego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Hoferer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 43 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great dinners and super friendly staff. Martin goes out of his way to make sure that everything is run well. Not like going to a large institutional hotel. Knew my name when i got there and never gave them my credit card or saw a piece of paper till i checked out.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheRoad94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

This little hotel is nearby the large, corporate Millennium Hotel and SI Suites, but what makes it stand out is the superb customer service, friendly staff, excellent food, and charming patio ambiance. Every person on the staff, including the owner who circulates the dining room each night at dinnertime, is cheerful and friendly and will go out of his or her way to make your stay pleasant. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_travel_writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank うめぞうちゃん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Katrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Michaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
SI-Suites
#11 of 146 in Stuttgart
321 reviews
Hotel Gloria
#55 of 146 in Stuttgart
75 reviews
Hotel Korschtal
#44 of 146 in Stuttgart
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#16 of 146 in Stuttgart
707 reviews
Flora Hotel Moehringen
#32 of 146 in Stuttgart
79 reviews
Rathaus
Zauberlehrling
Zauberlehrling
#31 of 146 in Stuttgart
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Hoferer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Hoferer

Address: Plieninger Strasse 50, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: $116 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AC Hotel Hoferer 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your AC Hotel Hoferer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing