We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relexa Waldhotel Schatten
Ranked #49 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I've never seen such a dirty room in a 4* category hotel before. Black hairs on the floor and yellow spots under the toilet in the bathroom, the windows partial cobwebbed inside.

You can get breakfast until 10:30 am, but the service doesn't fill up the meals and drinks after 10:00 am.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 176 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

Oh dear,
I recently stayed here on a business trip,at first it appeared to be a good choice but soon the cracks appeared.Small rooms,no air con,the tiniest gym in the world,no cups for water in the sauna area,the list could go on.
We only ate here twice,the first time was poor,the second a disaster. Only three tables were seated but it took an hour and a half for the main to come for only six of us.In the end we were not charged for the inconvenience.
The next few nights we ate in Stuttgart center,good value and great food.
I would not recomend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: rear rooms are much quieter,the road is very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesbond15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I've been there twice on business. I'm not going to complain about anything serious. Everything was just okay.

Room was okay. Not a romantic resort style nor a boutique experience but neither a cheap and nasty thing.
Restaurant was okay, definitely not a gastronomic experience if that is what you are after.
Internet connectivity was S L O W and for the price definitely should have been 10 x as fast. I find this with a lot of hotels so I am not singling out the Waldhotel in particular. They just seem to be cashing in like everybody else. Bring your 3G dongle and get a german SIM, faster and cheaper.

Its nestled into the forest so from that point of view its quite pleasant as its quiet and if you get one of views to the back then it feels like you live in the forest.

No hesitation going back there but would not go out of my way to go there.

Room Tip: decide if you want a forest view and ask for a balcony if you do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed there for two nights on business trip and hotel looks good. There is great sauna & small fitness what is important for me. Fitness is really very small, but the welness part is great for so "small" hotel.

Breakfest was very rich and delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kutycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I have arrived very early in the morning after a long journey, even though I was supposed to check in the noon, the nice reception guy checked me in without any problems.
The room was very nice and clean, the breakfast was absolutley delicious and very rich!! the waiters were keeping repleneshing all types of food.
The sauna and fitness compound is very impressivlely big, clean, you have towels, special washin room, lockers.
Would definitly come again in the future. !!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_m1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Stayed here on our way back from Italy. Hotel seemed pretty empty for August. Rooms were at the end of dreary corridor which smelt of damp. Rooms were decorated like a 1980's nightmare and the carpet was filthy!! Restaurant was over priced and the bar and other restaurant were shut! ( In August!!) Breakfast, however, was very good . There was a really good choice of things to eat . The young lady on reception was very helpfull and found us a wonderfull Chinise in town to eat at. No, i would not stay here again and i would not recommend anyone to stay here either. It was over priced and have stay at much better hotels for much less money!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kookycow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2008

I had a meeting at the Max Planck Institute in Stuttgart and was recommended to stay at the Relaxa Waldhotel.

I was very pleased overall with the hotel and can highly recommend business travellers or holiday makers.

The location is approximately 15 minutes by taxi from the airport, and approximately same sort of time by taxi to the train station. It is also possible to take a local bus to the hotel(Traffic was light during my time of travel, so this needs to be taken into account).

The big plus for me was being able to walk to the Max Planck, which even involved a short walk through the forest next door.

My room was a junior suite for 160 Euros, per night. The suite comprised a very spacious living room and bedroom area, with floor to ceiling windows with views of the forest.

A gym and sauna are also available within the hotel

Food was excellent and certainly a wide enough range to cater for all tastes.

In short if you're looking for a hotel a bit off the beating track in Stuttgart then I can highly recommend the fine hospitality of the Relaxa Waldhotel

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jonathan19280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
4.1 mi away
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#17 of 146 in Stuttgart
731 reviews
4.8 mi away
Waldhotel Stuttgart
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
449 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Azenberg
Hotel Azenberg
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
345 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#13 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,057 reviews
2.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Stuttgart-Vaihingen
B&B Hotel Stuttgart-Vaihingen
#32 of 146 in Stuttgart
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relexa Waldhotel Schatten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relexa Waldhotel Schatten

Address: Magstadter Str. 2-4, 70569 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: $74 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relexa Waldhotel Schatten 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relexa Waldhotel Schatten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Relexa Waldhotel Schatten Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing