We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IntercityHotel Stuttgart
Nearby Hotels
$145
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
SI-Suites(Stuttgart)
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$191
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
$179
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$185
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azenberg(Stuttgart)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
37
102
91
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
102
91
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsintercity hoteltrain stationnumerous placesearly train to catchfree travel cardcentral locationtransport passpublic transportand spoke excellent englishother citiesmain stationcorner roomgood nights sleephotel entrancedecent sizecomfortable staybreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 289 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Really not a bad place to stay if you have an early train to catch or don't want to drag your luggage. Just get a good rate. I had a very large room facing the interior...not a nice view (the top of the station), but quiet. The outfitting is IKEA 1993. I have stayed in Intercity's before, and there is a general sense of underinvestment. Wifi is good but charged (not extortionate just an antiquatedpractice). Could have used a coffee maker or water boiler to bring it up to three stars. Survivable, but not great. Front desk was polite and helpful. The transport pass was a nice little plus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKbanker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This hotel has nothing special to offer, except for the train station it is situated in, which is great for doing some late night shopping. The rooms are clean, breakfast area is a gloomy, depressing place though. Ideal for a 1 night stopover on your way to Italy.

The directions from the staff to the nearby underground parking garage are not clear. A map would have been nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 26Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Rooms are basic, but clean. Great selection at breakfast. Perfect location, right next to the train station. Staff were helpful. We went over for to experience the Christmas markets which were fantastic. Had a very enjoyable weekend..

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AwA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel during a business trip and it offers most of what a business traveller needs. Location is great, literally on top of the Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof. You can purchase a ticket for 3,5 Euros from Airport and you will arrive here in about 20mins via train. The hotel rate includes an- all you can use- free public transport ticket for every day you stay at the hotel. Although the hotel is in the main train station, I have not experienced any train noise. There are plenty of decent cafes and restaurants around for a quick bite as well.
However, please do not expect a stylish hotel. I found the rooms decent but a little gloomy and dated. Not too small, but not too large either. The bed was low and soft. The pillows were very thin and large square shape but otherwise clean, lcd tv, a desk to work on, small minibar. The non-smoking room was a real non-smoking room.
A couple of negatives: Noisy air-condition and very expensive internet. 9 Euros for 5 hours of internet is a little expensive.
The staff I've dealt with were extremely helpful and friendly.
I have not taken breakfast at the hotel.
To sum up, if you are looking for a central location to sleep for a few nights and use as a base; this is a good hotel in a good location. I would not recommend this place to couples or families on a holiday, maybe looking for that little extra.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We had two nice rooms, very quiet and well equipped. The hotel was perfect for our needs. Reception staff were helpful and we appreciated the public transport ticket. We had an early train so did not have breakfast at the Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews