We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Clean and Organized Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Stuttgart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
Ranked #8 of 148 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Karmiel, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Clean and Organized Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

I only stayed one night at this hotel, but it was enough to really see how clean it's kept and how organized it is. Even in the indoor garage you could see how clean and organized it is. The breakfast was very nice. The prices were also reasonable.
The location at least to my purpose was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    381
    68
    12
    6
See reviews for
270
163
31
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

As a global executive, it is extremely critical for me to have a connection back to my corporate workplace when I travel. The internet connectivity plays an important role here. During my recent stay in Ibis Styles Stuttgart, I had to complete a few urgent tasks that required the Internet connection. I was very much disappointed with the Wi-Fi connection at the hotel. IT WAS EXTREMELY SLOW, sort of a pre-dial-up speed. As a result, I was unable to deliver the work intended, and disappointed my corporate colleagues. I will never allow Ibis hotel chain to gain my business, because I have just lost a business opportunity by not being able to work remotely. Ibis Styles Stuttgart is on my black list from now on.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Business C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in the family room. I would recommend families with children to book the family room as it is almost twice the size of a standard room. It is very spacious even for our family of 2 adults and 2 children. The room is very clean and well-maintained.

The hotel is just next to the Kursaal Tram Stop, with is just a short 12 minute ride to the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millicent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was very comfortable and clean. The shower was awesome and I will try to buy a similar shower head when I get home. Issues - there are no tea and coffee facilities in the room however you can access them from the foyer until 10pm. I would stay here agin if in the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

The staff were very nice and showed us to free parking on the surrounding streets, which saved us 15 Euros. Breakfast was very good in a very nice surrounding. Only problem was faulty AC which often turned itself off leaving the room stuffy. Good free wifi too. And a U bahn station right outside the door.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#7 of 148 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 148 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Ibis Stuttgart City
#20 of 148 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Stuttgart

Property: Ibis Styles Stuttgart
Address: Teinacher Str. 20, 70372 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Bad Cannstatt)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Best Value Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Stuttgart 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Styles Bad Cannstatt is located in Bad Cannstatt, the biggest and oldest suburb of Stuttgart, at the Kurpark and opposite the Mineralbad Bad Cannstatt thermal baths. The city centre (approx. 1.5 km) and cosy restaurants and wine bars are within walking distance of the hotel. Our modern, exclusive hotel offers 156 rooms, fitness area, a restaurant, a bar, a terrace and pay parking in the parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Styles Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Accor Hotel Stuttgart Bad Cannstatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing