We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Ibis stuutgart”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
Ranked #7 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
An Accor traveler
11
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 861 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

- you need to walk quite a few minutes to this hotel from public transportation. Make sure you know where to go.
- the room is compact. Don't expect any more space than necessary. The bed is standard 1.4m though.
- bedding is fine. Other facilities are also new and fair quality. No iron no minibar.
- breakfast is great.

Room Tip: The rooms are well soundproofed. The hotel itself is located in a quiet district. So feel free about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Le0blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We came here to stay when we saw Depeche Mode in Stuttgart. I had never been to Stuttgart before so knew nothing of the area. The hotel is fun and colourful from the moment you walk through the doors. The room we got was a family room since there were three of us. The third bed was an actual bed and not a crap cot. The room was incredibly spacious and clean. The bathroom was very big and one of the best we had on our entire trip through Germany and Switzerland.

The breakfast buffet was a fantastic addition and the room they have for you to sit while eating was bright and great atmosphere. The hotel is also located right across from a mineralwater spa and we visited it and enjoyed it thoroughly. This was a fantastic surprise and I recommend anyone staying here to try it. I believe the fee for 3 hours there was 7 euros.

The front desk was very attentive and helped us various times during the day and even at 2 in the morning when needed.

I *highly* recommend this hotel, especially if you are a family or if there are more than two adults. I would definitely return if I find myself in Stuttgart again. I have traveled extensively in Germany for years and this definitely was one of my nicest stays.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DingerzDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here en route to Austria and then again on the way back. It is in a good location and is easy to find by satnav. Room and breakfast are very good. Service is polite and prompt. All in all a good experience

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located at a quiet town in Bad Cannstatt. There is a railway station in front of the hotel but not sure how long it takes to Stuggart city. Driving would be around 10 to 15mins. The interior of the hotel looks newly rennovated: clean, bright and spacious. Room comes with free internet and breakfast. Overall the stay is pleasant and recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrstinybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Excellent value for money. Went to a concert so didn't need to be too central as had to drive anyway. Breakfast had a great choice and was included in our price. Large room with separant sleeping room with 2 flat screen tvs. Kids very happy. Free tea and coffee in lobby was a nice touch. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Stuttgart, what we managed to see, charming city. Mercedes museum a MUST with guided tour. Only 4 euro extra but well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lisa4444-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

If you are looking for good quiet hotel in Bad Cannstatt suburb of Stuttgart you have found one. Thermal bath of Bad Cannstatt just across the street, Necar river in the proximity. Good connection with public transport to center of Stuttgart.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Piotr_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Stuttgart Centrum
#20 of 146 in Stuttgart
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Stuttgart

Address: Teinacher Str. 20, 70372 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Bad Cannstatt)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#14 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: $108 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Stuttgart 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Styles Bad Cannstatt is located in Bad Cannstatt, the biggest and oldest suburb of Stuttgart, at the Kurpark and opposite the Mineralbad Bad Cannstatt thermal baths. The city centre (approx. 1.5 km) and cosy restaurants and wine bars are within walking distance of the hotel. Our modern, exclusive hotel offers 156 rooms, fitness area, a restaurant, a bar, a terrace and pay parking in the parking garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Accor Hotel Stuttgart Bad Cannstatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing