We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe
Ranked #25 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Fairbanks
1
Reviewed January 5, 2011

The only negative part of the stay was that the instructions in the room for connecting to the internet were incorrect. When I brought this to the attention of the desk clerk he didn't seem too interested but did tell me - after I asked - that there was internet service - free - in the lobby. Unfortunately it didn't work.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 465 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonieVanDenBrink
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We arrived late one evening without reservations and were quickly checked in. Unfortunately our standard/classic room had not been fully cleaned and the previous occupant's dirty towels were still on the bathroom floor. The gentleman on the reception desk quickly rectified this with an upgrade to what I can only assume to be an executive room or such like. Very comfortable, quiet and clean stylish room. Very nice bathroom and shower. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crackerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

The Mercure is a clean hotel and serves its purpose if staying for a very short business trip. If you are on a longer trip (we stayed for 2 weeks, during the work week) or on holiday, definitely look elsewhere. The nearby area is only business parks. There are no good restaurants within walking distance. The hotel's "fitness center" is pitiful (1 treadmill, only open 7a-6p). The food and service in the hotel restaurant were at best, average, and usually very slow despite the limited number of diners. I would rather drive to work and stay in city center or another area with more to do. If you stay here, definitely go to city center for dinner or entertainment - it is a very nice part of town.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDL15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 28, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 2, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

We stayed for one night with our two children after arriving late at the airport. The check-in at 23.45 was quick and efficient. The room for the four of us was large, clean, modern and came with tea and coffee making facilities.

The breakfast buffet was extensive: cooked food, cold meats, smoked salmon, cheeses, yoghurts, fruit and cereals.

Note: leaving the airport was difficult as we arrived after the free shuttle stopped (23.00). The taxis have to have a child seat to be insured for children. The staff did find us a taxi eventually.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrNotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#16 of 146 in Stuttgart
708 reviews
2.6 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Stuttgart Airport-Messe, by Comfort
2.7 mi away
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#13 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe

Address: Eichwiesenring 1/1, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#20 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: $99 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished 4 star Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe offers 148 air conditioned rooms with pay TV and telephone. The hotel features one restaurant, four meeting rooms, a bar and a pay parking garage. Stuttgart airport and the new exhibitioncentre are 4 km, the city centre, the stadium and the Cannstatter Wasen showground are via highway B27, only 12 km from the hotel. Well known companies are close as well. Free airport shuttle upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing