We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe
Ranked #25 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed here with a work colleague and was disappointed. Rooms were average, staff were not so friendly (one or two nice people on reception but breakfast staff and waiter never looked happy) and the location is awful.

Another hotel who are still charging for Wi-Fi, it's 2013, wake up!

The breakfast was your standard hotel breakfast. The restaurant was nice but did not have a very big selection. The location was awful, the worst location of a hotel I have ever stayed in.

After a few nights of the hotel food I needed to get out, so used the internet (very slow internet connection) to find something close but there was not much choice, nothing within walking distance, so I spent a lot of money on taxis each night.

I STRONGLY suggest staying somewhere else, there is nothing to do in the area except walk to the road and look at the cars drive past....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McCr3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 482 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Easy to find just off the Autobahn. Very quiet, I was originally worried that people would be entering and leaving all night as it was close to the airport, but there was no noise and we all had a good night's sleep.
Ecxcellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 101DavidJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Staff were friendly, the room was recently refurbished (modern, clean, relaxing) and the breakfast was excellent (wide range, fresh produce, good choice). Would recommend if you are near the airport or Messe.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalaland0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

No one wants to spend their last night by the airport when they could be exploring a newfound city. But at least the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe makes saying goodby and catching a plane a better combination.
The hotel is decorated with a nod to contemporary and modern design and the rooms and lighting illustrate great planning and ease of use. Unlike most European budget hotels this one has some extra space in the bedroom and the bath.
But the amazing part was the large breakfast spread which was more on the par of a country club brunch buffet in the US. With a big nod to German cuisine and lots of options for the cereal and topping folks, and the pick-your-own-latte-machiatto-espresso machine, you are on to the airport with great food onboard your body.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stayed here before as it is convenient for the airport and it looked like it had been updated since our last visit. It is convenient because there is a shuttle service to/from the airport also it is easily reached from Stuttgart by the U6 stadtbahn; Take the one heading for Fasanenhof and exit at EnBWcity a journey of approx. 25 mins from the centre. With the building EnBWCity behind you and the U-bahn on your left, cross the road taking the first left turn and the hotel is on your left.
Reception is immediately in front of you across a large open lobby, the bar is on your right and large breakfast room on the right. The receptionists were efficient and helpful, soon we were on our way to our room.
The room was spacious, well furnished, clean and bright with a settee and desk. However the first blip here was that the room safe was locked - when queried with reception we were assured it would be sorted within next 2 hours, it was not, neither was it sorted by the time we left next day.
We did not have a meal in the bar here though there was sufficient to temp us and many were eating, the breakfast was excellent with much on offer and well presented.
The other 'blips' were that evening there was no hot water and we were told this could not be fixed until the next morning! a toilet trip during the night confirmed still no hot water at 4:30 am. Also, though reception confirmed we could keep the room until 3:00 pm it seems this was not conveyed to the relevant people and a surprised supervisor appeared at the door.
There was two internet enabled laptop computers with printers available in the lobby - we were able to print out our boarding passes.
Overall we were again pleased with the hotel for our stay - even with the blips and would in fact stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kilmahew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My stay started with a bad surprise when I have been asked to wait 1,5 hour for the shuttle from the aiport ... I took a taxi (14 €)!
The hotel location is OK when you are looking for airport proximity but do not expect more.
Quality of the room is good (confort and cleanliness).
I do not recommend to visit the restaurant!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Laurent_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Overall, the hotel stay was nice and they run a good operation with a great breakfast. I have a few complaints that I believe the hotel management can easily solve. The front entrance has an abundance of smokers congregated at the door at all hours. This requires guests to walk through a fog of smoke to get in or out of the front door. If your room happens to be located anywhere above the entrance area, the smoke easily finds its way into your room if you like to vent your window. Due to the outside area building echo, the sound of the late night talking smokers caused many unhappy guests to lose sleep. As far as the free hotel shuttle service, it seemed that it was always full and was very difficult to book causing us a lot of taxi fees. Lastly, the hotel staff was great, however, the front desk evening staff could be a little more efficient and customer attentive. Often times you had to wait in a line for 5-10 minutes at peak hours to ask a simple question or order a taxi. The hotel should provide more than one front staff person during these busier times.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kroneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
0.7 mi away
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#17 of 146 in Stuttgart
738 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Stuttgart
Holiday Inn Stuttgart
#29 of 146 in Stuttgart
411 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
#6 of 146 in Stuttgart
845 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe

Address: Eichwiesenring 1/1, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#20 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: $93 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished 4 star Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe offers 148 air conditioned rooms with pay TV and telephone. The hotel features one restaurant, four meeting rooms, a bar and a pay parking garage. Stuttgart airport and the new exhibitioncentre are 4 km, the city centre, the stadium and the Cannstatter Wasen showground are via highway B27, only 12 km from the hotel. Well known companies are close as well. Free airport shuttle upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing