We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe
Ranked #22 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    210
    77
    26
    12
See reviews for
99
78
47
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is a mere 4.5 Km from Stuttgart's airport. They offer a free shuttle service for all guests. We found it very comfortable and helpful. The staff at reception were very friendly at check-in as well as checking out. Rooms are OK for a good night's sleep. The only glitch we noticed arriving at our room late at night was that the toilet had not been cleaned thoroughly. We were too tired to mind about that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GFR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
126 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in an industrial estate near the airport. So, luckily the restaurant is fine. Other than a Lidl, nothing else is within walking distance. That said, the hotel is very nice, rooms are modern and attractive, and it's quiet. A free shuttle will come get you and bring you back, it is a ten minute ride. This hotel is worth the shuttle ride as opposed to the nice, on-site but very overpriced Movenpick.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Although I've been to Stuttgart many times before, this was my first time to stay in this hotel and certainly not the last.
Hotel location is excellent; less than 10 minutes drive to the airport and fair grounds. A new U-Bahn line was recently extended nearby, so you can reach city centre in 25 minutes directly. The area is very quiet so you can have a very good sleep.
Breakfast was excellent.
The hotel staff are very friendly, which is not regular in German Mercure hotels!
In short, I liked this hotel and will certainly go there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel when interviewing for a new position in the area. The office I needed to go to was within walking distance, so it was convenient. There is a U-Bahn station across the street, as well as a gas station and small discount supermarket. There isn't much else besides that. It's about 20 minutes on the U-Bahn to get to the center of downtown (Konigstrasse). Overall, it's a nice, quiet area but there is nothing to see or visit in the surrounding area.

The hotel was nice, the room was comfortable, and the service was good. They do charge for wi-fi, which I think is crazy these days, it should be free in hotels. They did have two computer stations down in the lobby you could use for free though. There is a small restaurant in the hotel that served an average German menu. They also charge for parking, so I parked on the street instead.

There is also a German Imbiss (take-out food) about two blocks away, that serves typical German fast-food items.

I would recommend this hotel if you have business in the immediate area, or if you need to be close to the airport (5-10 minute drive). There is no direct train line that takes you to the airport however, but I believe there was a Mercure shuttle.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuttgart
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
0.8 mi away
SI-Suites
SI-Suites
#10 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Ai...
#4 of 14 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.7 mi away
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#13 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe
Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe
#2 of 14 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe

Property: Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe
Address: Eichwiesenring 1/1, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#20 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished 4 star Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe offers 148 air conditioned rooms with pay TV and telephone. The hotel features one restaurant, four meeting rooms, a bar and a pay parking garage. Stuttgart airport and the new exhibitioncentre are 4 km, the city centre, the stadium and the Cannstatter Wasen showground are via highway B27, only 12 km from the hotel. Well known companies are close as well. Free airport shuttle upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing