We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodations, Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Ranked #14 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here in November on business, for the second time. Accommodations are clean, comfortable, and more than enough room to spread out for a week on business. Hotel restaurant is very good, but a bit pricy. Easy walks though to many very good near by restaurants, or by S-Bahn if you prefer not to walk. The parking garage will test your driving skills, perhaps a bit more than other hotels in Germany, but we really had no problems with it.

Room Tip: Elevators can be a bit slow, so lower floors provide an easy walk down to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoVaEmptyNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us last November and that you were satisfied with our services and our location.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in Stuttgart.

Warm regards,

Eva Binder,
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

The staff was friendly, for stuttgart, and the hotel was clean and efficient. The location next to the train station/s-bahn is super convenient to get downtown. As usual, the bar prices are ridiculous, but that is to be expected. The rooms are comfortable and worth a night or two.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank All-reviews-for-free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks and i can only say that this is the best location to stay in Stuttgart. This hotel is close (~10km) to the Stuttgart Airport. In front of the hotel is a subway and railway station from where you can go almost everywhere in Germany. The rooms are spacy and they offer non-smoking and smoking rooms which is exceptional in Germany. The breakfast buffet is big and offers something for everybody's taste (Western, European, Asian-Style). The 1.200 sqm wellness area with 3 sauna's, jacuzzi and swimming pool is clean and well organized and open from 06:00am - 10:00pm. Around the hotel you can find several supermarkets and restaurants in 10 min walking distance. Whenever i have to stay in Stuttgart area, i will stay here.

Room Tip: I stayed in a deluxe room #801 which offers separate working & sleeping area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana with other travelers.
We were thrilled to read that you had such a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed our hotel location and facilities. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again during your next stay in Stuttgart.

We will naturally pass your compliments to our team and I am sure these will be an encouragement for all of our staff as they work hard every day to provide all our guests with perfect service.

Thank you again for your positive feedback and we are already looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I always enjoy my stay at the Pullman, nice accomodations, courteous staff, and great location with easy access to public transportation, and close to several shops and restaurants. The hotel restaurant also serves a nice selection of local dishes and European cuisine. The only drawbacks for me, is the relatively slow internet connection and oddly enough, the massive, heavy room keys. Still, by far my favorite hotel to stay at when I am in Vaihingen.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Paul S,

Thank you very much for taking the time once again to share your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It is with great pleasure that we receive your nice feedbacks and we are very glad to read that you enjoy coming back to our hotel when staying in Stuttgart. I will naturally share your comments with our team.

We are sorry that you found our internet network a bit slow; we are currently working on it to solve the problem. As an alternative we could suggest you to use the internet cable available in every room to make sure the internet is faster.
We thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed twice in two weeks at the Pullman Fontana in Stuttgart. Both times were very good. We had one small glitch involving a rude front desk young person, Michele? (probably needs a little attitude change and re-training), but the rest of the team was excellent and the accommodations were perfect. 95% of the service exceeded expectations!
We loved our rooms. One was small, well decored and efficient. The other was a mini-suite. We could have stayed for a month.
The sauna and pool area were wonderful. The breakfast, if you pay, was excellent. The dinner selections were OK; the service was excellent; the plating and presentation were better that expected. Again, the service was efficient and warm.
Since I was working at the Stuttgart Messe and wanted to be near downtown, the location was excellent the neighborhood. The Vaihinger (sp) train station is a nice 4 minute walk easy access to many everything. The local shopping area is not real close, but a nice walk through a pretty local park.

We will stay in Stuttgart and the Pullman again!

Room Tip: Careful about comparing rates. Some sites have small rooms and no breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinman_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell other travelers about your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana.
We were delighted to read that you had such a nice stay with us; it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks.
Please be assured that we will pass your compliments to our team. I am sure this will be an incentive for them, as they work hard every day to provide all our customers with perfect service.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in Stuttgart.

Sincerely,

Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Location is great! Steps from train station, short walk to grocery, restaurants, pharmacy, etc. serene park just a short distance to relax and take your dog walking. Breakfast was wonderful selection.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank coronashines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our good location and our breakfast in particular left you a nice memory. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and therefore we appreciate your feedback very much.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,310 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
453 reviews
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Fontana Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Fontana Stuttgart

Address: Vollmoellerstr. 5, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: $104 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Fontana Stuttgart 4.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star plus Pullman Fontana Stuttgart is 10 km from the international airport, the new exhibition centre and the city centre. 252 luxurious airconditioned rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pullman Fontana Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Accor Fontana Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing