We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vaihingen Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Ranked #12 of 147 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
1 review
“Vaihingen Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I always enjoy my stay at the Pullman, nice accomodations, courteous staff, and great location with easy access to public transportation, and close to several shops and restaurants. The hotel restaurant also serves a nice selection of local dishes and European cuisine. The only drawbacks for me, is the relatively slow internet connection and oddly enough, the massive, heavy room keys. Still, by far my favorite hotel to stay at when I am in Vaihingen.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Paul S,

Thank you very much for taking the time once again to share your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It is with great pleasure that we receive your nice feedbacks and we are very glad to read that you enjoy coming back to our hotel when staying in Stuttgart. I will naturally share your comments with our team.

We are sorry that you found our internet network a bit slow; we are currently working on it to solve the problem. As an alternative we could suggest you to use the internet cable available in every room to make sure the internet is faster.
We thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    402
    120
    37
    18
See reviews for
160
329
87
355
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed twice in two weeks at the Pullman Fontana in Stuttgart. Both times were very good. We had one small glitch involving a rude front desk young person, Michele? (probably needs a little attitude change and re-training), but the rest of the team was excellent and the accommodations were perfect. 95% of the service exceeded expectations!
We loved our rooms. One was small, well decored and efficient. The other was a mini-suite. We could have stayed for a month.
The sauna and pool area were wonderful. The breakfast, if you pay, was excellent. The dinner selections were OK; the service was excellent; the plating and presentation were better that expected. Again, the service was efficient and warm.
Since I was working at the Stuttgart Messe and wanted to be near downtown, the location was excellent the neighborhood. The Vaihinger (sp) train station is a nice 4 minute walk easy access to many everything. The local shopping area is not real close, but a nice walk through a pretty local park.

We will stay in Stuttgart and the Pullman again!

Room Tip: Careful about comparing rates. Some sites have small rooms and no breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinman_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell other travelers about your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana.
We were delighted to read that you had such a nice stay with us; it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks.
Please be assured that we will pass your compliments to our team. I am sure this will be an incentive for them, as they work hard every day to provide all our customers with perfect service.

We hope to welcome you again very soon in Stuttgart.

Sincerely,

Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Location is great! Steps from train station, short walk to grocery, restaurants, pharmacy, etc. serene park just a short distance to relax and take your dog walking. Breakfast was wonderful selection.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank coronashines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our good location and our breakfast in particular left you a nice memory. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and therefore we appreciate your feedback very much.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I staid here for 4 nights during a business trip. The hotel is nice, big, clean and the personel is realy friendly. The rooms are nice and clean an most of all realy quiet. The location of the hotel is conveniently located right next to the S and U bahn as well as some bus lines.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank D3NN1SNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana with other travelers.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt comfortable. Our employees are working hard every day to provide all our customers with perfect service all along their stay and your compliments are a reward for them. Please be assured that we will pass your positive feedbacks to them.
Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Eva Binder
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 147 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 147 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#14 of 147 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Fontana Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Fontana Stuttgart

Property: Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Address: Vollmoellerstr. 5, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#10 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Fontana Stuttgart 4.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star plus Pullman Fontana Stuttgart is 10 km from the international airport, the new exhibition centre and the city centre. 252 luxurious airconditioned rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Fontana Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Accor Fontana Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing