We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Ranked #13 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The quiet hotel”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

An excellent choice of hotel. Located a few kilometers from the city center. Extremely friendly staff and seamlessly. The room was on the tenth floor, with wonderful views of the city. Since that is located near the railway station, at the government absolute peace and quiet. Room was very clean and tidy. Mini bar complete.Comfortable bed, bedding was spotless. Bathroom nice design, clean and bright. Everything was flawless. After a hard day a very good choice for rest and relaxation in the indoor swimming pool. The pool is spacious, clean, big enough and exudes warmth. An ideal place to spend the day.For business people who work a lot during the day, this hotel is a great choice for a very decent money. Recommendations in each case.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    423
    134
    37
    21
See reviews for
167
342
90
377
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Klagenfurt
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pullman Fontana in Stuttgart. On arrival, the personnel was very friendly and we immediately felt being at home. Our room was excellent, clean, nicely decorated and quiet. Spa was very good as was the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiley7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a lovely boutique hotel on the edge of Stuttgart. However, mass transit into downtown is across the the street and much faster than mass transit in Frankfurt. As an American, I noticed the hotel has many American guests staying there, and perhaps I am simply not yet use to European standards. This hotel has a four star rating, but there are no bellman to help with luggage. The sleeping rooms are very nice with comfortable beds; however, the pillows are miserable. They are VERY LARGE squares, plus two rectangle pillows that are as firm as some sofas I have sat on. Threre is a spa in the hotel, but upon reading the in-room information, a massage is only available between the hours of 5pm-10pm which unfortunately did not accommodate my time frame. Within ten minutes of sitting in the hotel's bar, I noticed bugs flying around in the bar. It made me wonder if bugs are in the bar what could be in the kitchen where there is food. This is a lovely hotel, and if you do not know German, most staff members speak English. As Americans, perhaps we are a little spoiled wanting bellman rather than do-it-yourself service, or perhaps this is just part of the German and/or European culture. Personally, I am a little mixed on this hotel as the ambiance is excellent, but I was bothered by the bugs and slept awful with the awkward pillows. But we're all different, and this could be a perfect place for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel5856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I was initially concerned about staying at the Pullman Fontana as the hotel appeared (on a map) to be a ways from the center of the Stuttgart. However, their location was perfect. They are immediately adjacent to a stop for three of Stuttgart's subway (S-Bahn) lines (S1, S2, and S3) and several streetcar (U-Bahn) lines. Going to downtown Stuttgart took only 20 minutes or so, and the S-Bahn lines made travel to surrounding attractions (e.g., Esslingen, the Mercedes Museum) very easy. The hotel was very comfortable and clean, and the restaurant was nice (albeit a bit pricey). The staff spoke English very well, but did not seem very familiar with some of the attractions in the Stuttgart area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DC_blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel and it did not disappoint: the bedding is as comfy and inviting as ever, the food is great, the service superb and attentive, the location ideal -- we'll be back!

Note #1: the TV did not work in our room despite their effort to fix it; in lieu of that they immediately offered us complementary Internet access.

Note #2: like many hotels anywhere, there are no electrical outlets by the bed... A definite inconvenience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lv2cycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
825 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,259 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Fontana Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Fontana Stuttgart

Property: Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Address: Vollmoellerstr. 5, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Fontana Stuttgart 4.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star plus Pullman Fontana Stuttgart is 10 km from the international airport, the new exhibition centre and the city centre. 252 luxurious airconditioned rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Fontana Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Accor Fontana Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing