We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/15/23
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/15/23
Trip.com
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/18/23
Expedia.com$151
Hotels.com$151
travelup.com$212
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,552)
Filter reviews
2,552 results
Traveler rating
1,283
829
283
100
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,283
829
283
100
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in closet the main train station junior suite central location the main shopping street excellent breakfast per day spa cigar hauptbahnhof germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 2,552 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Our check-in was not ideal for a couple of reasons. We live in Germany so when we travel within the country we do not bring passports. We've never been asked for them despite living in Europe for seven years and Ron was not polite in informing us that we needed to have our passports. We did have photo identification and after the rude check-in experience, I went to the hotel website and it states that you only need photo i.d. to check in. After a day of work, we wanted to relax in the spa area. As we arrived in the SPA area, there were four very obnoxious young boys. They were swimming in their denim jeans and another was in his underwear. They were splashing and yelling. The SPA attendant came in twice within 30 minutes to ask them to be quiet for the other guests. They disregarded it. We could not relax. Our phones and my husbands kindle was getting wet from the boys running and splashing. We asked the SPA attendant to call our room when the boys left so we could return. When we got back to our room, we called the front desk and spoke with a manager who assured us that he would fix the situation and the attendant would call when they left. We never received a call. The room television remote was broken and we could not change anything on the television. When we first tried to use it, the screen showed that the previous guest had typed in a search for porn. It just made me feel like the whole room was dirty. I was already near my tolerance point after the SPA incident but when we asked for a different remote and were told we could not get one, we just felt like our satisfaction was the least of their concern. We checked out within hours. We were told that they were still going to charge us for the room, but at that point, I could not stay. Worst service in the hospitality business I've ever experienced.. and we travel a lot.

Date of stay: August 2016
2  Thank janwH3854JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are very sorry to hear that your stay at our Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin has not been the memorable experience we would like to offer all of our guests and we apologise for the inconvenience occurred. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use it for future improvements.

Please rest assured that we will do our utmost to positively surprise you if consider our hotel again during your next visit to Stuttgart.

Yours sincerely,

Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Well this must be one of the best hotels in Stuttgart without a doubt??
Fabulous staff and facilities
Nothing is to much trouble for these Wonderkind in Germany's South
Highly recommended to sample one of the best

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M3432NRrayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Excellent hotel, excellent location. The rooms are spacious, nice spa, and the personnel is very welcoming. The only disappointing aspect is the breakfast: a bit over priced for what is proposed. For a 5 stars, there should be more diversity. (24 Euros per person).

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ingridp81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

very near to Kroenstrass, very good service, cleaning, the staff is friendly, also English is better than other hotels. also very near to the new shopping Center. I would like always stay here in the future.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaiyuanchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Returned to the Steigenberger after 15 years earlier; much the same with some updates in the hallways. It was during a heatwave (93F/33C) and there was very very little air conditioning. The interiors were pretty much frozen since 2003 when I was last there.

Great staff and service and food - but she needs some updating on in-room decor and air conditioning.

The Motel One a block further from the train station is a good alternative and more youthful.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews