We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GRAF-IC RESULTS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Ranked #5 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“GRAF-IC RESULTS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is the consummate host. Friendly and attentive service started at the front desk when we walked in three hours early before check-in time. We were offered refreshments while we waited for a room to become available. Room was impeccable from the floors to the sheets. Well-stocked mini-bar had our preference drinks. Morning "Frühstuck" breakast delay was elegant and well-tended. Additional on premise restaurants provided everything from Haute Cuisine and Steak House to an authenticSchwabian (Regional Specialities) Stübe. After 22 hours of delayed air travel, it was a great place to rewind and recharge!

Room Tip: A room on the train station side lets you watch the hustle bustle from serenity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheplabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and the great evaluation of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time with us and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards,
Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    541
    141
    53
    25
See reviews for
242
518
89
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
158 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

After flight got re-routed, we decided to stay for the weekend in Stuttgart and then drive home. We picked this hotel and were not disappointed. It's a nice hotel in very central location (the car stayed in the garage all time). The room was spacious and quiet, the bathroom also nice with a big shower. The pool and sauna were also nice. Some room for improvements:
- TV could be larger (Deluxe Room)
- free internet was very slow. It would be good to have e.g. fast internet for free included with X MB / day and then switch to slower internet or pay. It's annoying when you just want to browse some websites and it's slow.

When in Stuttgart next time and I need central location, I would hesitate to come here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan-Hendrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Manager at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Jan-Hendrik B,

Thank you very much for sharing the experiences from your recent stay in Stuttgart.
It's nice to hear that you took advantage from the challenging situation being re-routed by the airline. We value your feedback and ideas for improvemt and look forward to welcome you back some time soon.

With kind regards,
Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

SGZ had a great location, was clean, and had a very helpful staff. Otherwise, I think everything else about the hotel was average for the price point.

One complaint which made me take off one star from 4 to 3 is the second rate internet. There's no reason why high-speed wifi shouldn't be standard and complimentary at every hotel. SGZ provided slow internet for free which made you so frustrated that you had to buy the faster verion ($7 or 8 Euro, I think). And it wasn't really that fast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear traveler

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to pass on some valuable feedback following your stay with us.

We are sorry to hear your stay was not as special as you expected it to be.

Feedback about our service is important to us to understand where we are getting it right and where we need to make improvements. We will certainly follow up the mentioned points with the responsible head of department.

We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin in the very near future.

Best regards,

Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Driving across Europe while visiting different branches of our medical research institute based in Oxford, UK, we have decided to interrupt our journe in Stuttgart. We have frequently driven through Stuttgart and also had several meetings in this town over the past years - but we have never stayed in any of Stuttgart's hotels before.

On recommendation of one of our friends, we decided to stay in the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin hotel, in the very centre of the city.

I am pleased to say that we have been very pleasantly surprised throughout our stay in this friendly, in every sense "correct", hotel. The behaviour of every member of the hotel's staff we have come into contact with during our stay in the hotel has been exceptional.

The porters were more than helpful despite of the huge amount of luggage they had to deal with at our arrival and departure, the reception staff could not be more courteous and efficient, the housekeeping willing to deal with our "extra" requests with precision and enthusiasm comparable with the performance of personnel at the top hotels in Europe, the waiters in both restaurants real professionals in their field - simply, Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin in Stuttgart is a hotel one can strongly recommend to all travellers visiting Stuttgart and wishing to enjoy their stay in the very centre of town - and to experience the pleasant feeling of being in a "perfectly run establishment", in every sense of this broad definition.

jdsepes, Geneva

Room Tip: The junior suites are spacious, equipped with all modern conveniences, spotlessly clean and absolute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdsepes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear jdsepes

Thank you for your great review and your recommendation to other travelers around the globe.
We will share your compliments with the team, a great motivation for all members of staff!

We hope to see you soon again at the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin!

Best regards,

Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 lovely nights in this hotel. Despite the central location, the hotel was very quiet.
The beds were a bit of a let down, very hard with tiny little duvets but having no experience of German hotels i'm not sure if this is the norm.
The rooms were very well maintained and spacious and the shower was excellent.
I can't speak more highly of the breakfast, if you can think of it, they had it! On the other hand, all 3 of the restaurants were very pricey so we had evening meals elsewhere.
The major negative i would mention is the cigar bar that stunk out the entire lobby area, not very pleasant.
All the staff spoke english and couldn't have been more helpful. The bar man even made off menu cocktails when asked.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Ms Holly

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to pass on some valuable feedback following your stay with us.

We are very pleased to read that you had a memorable time and have forwarded your very nice comments to team.

We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin in the very near future.

Cordially yours,

Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here as a group of friends for a stag night, the hotel is located in the city center and you can reach the train station in 5 minutes. The main shopping street is also just around the corner. The rooms are great and very comfortable.
The staff was really nice, the service in the smoking lounge was a little slow at moments.
The Chinese and Bavarian breakfast choices were nonexistent or very poor.
NO FREE Wifi, I still can't understand that such a place doesn't offer free wifi and this would be a reason for me not to return to the place a second time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schorsch_lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Mr Schorsch_lux

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience with us.

We are happy to hear that you have received friendly and attentive service by our staff.

Feedback about our service is important to us to understand where we are getting it right and where we need to make improvements. Please rest assured that we will discuss your points with our heads of department in detail.

I do hope we still have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Graf Zeppelin in the very near future! And for the WIFI: this has changed in all Steigenberger Hotels since the beginning of 2014: we offer free WIFI from now on!

Cordially yours,

Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

The spa is great and first reason we continue to book at the Zeppelin Steigenberger. The main pity is about wifi, before you had to pay after 30 mn, now it is free but with so low speed. Considering the hotel profile it is a shame.
Rooms ar ok, nice breakfast (crowded during week ens)! Fabulous spa and massage. Not impressed by the restaurant (brasserie). Bar with less complementary food than last year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13avril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear traveler

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to pass on some valuable feedback following your stay with us.

We are sorry to hear your stay was not as special in all areas as you expected it to be.

Feedback about our service is important to us to understand where we are getting it right and where we need to make improvements.
We will certainly follow up all points with the responsible department heads.

We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin in the very near future.

Best regards,

Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#1 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 149 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Property: Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Address: Arnulf-Klett-Platz 7, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Hauptbahnhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#2 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ,,Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin" is one of the top addresses in the swabian metropolis of Stuttgart. Following extensive remodelling, the hotel inspires guests with a mix of timeless elegance and modern design. The 117 luxurious rooms and 38 suites not only offer mere comfort, they also exude an ambiance in which you will immediately feel at home. Red lacquered surfaces create exciting accents against the elegant dark woods - while the warm colour tones, leather and fabrics invite you to simply sit back and relax. The rooms' technical equipment also leave nothing more to desire: flat-screen TVs with connections for notebooks and MP3 players are standard in every room category. Three restaurants offer Swabian kitchen to award-winning cuisine, an exclusive cigar lounge, a breathtaking spa, 11 modern conference rooms: the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin is at the puls of the city. The WLAN is free of charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin Stuttgart
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing