We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unparalleled location & great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Ranked #5 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unparalleled location & great service”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Visited Stuttgart for Porsche/MB, and stayed at the Steigenberger for 4 nights.

Room was good and spacious, with everything in working order and very cosy. The hotel is pretty much directly above the Hauptbahnhof station, upon exiting a random choice of escalator from the underground I was at the side door already. Close proximity to main street, and an Europcar rental office downstairs came in very handy. Good food at the restaurant downstairs (Zeppelinos) but slightly pricey.

The good: Service. Got in at 1130am, which was way too early for check in, but reception had a look on their system and let me put my bags up early. They also advised me on where to get a SIM card (Media Markt next door), and were generally very friendly and helpful. In particular, MANY THANKS to Jana at the front desk who also sorted me with the time consuming SIM registration (because of language issues).

Not so ideal: Car parking was EUR20 per night, free 30mins WiFi only, and no breakfast included for the price.

All in all, a good choice if you want convenience and comfort!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    619
    170
    62
    29
See reviews for
290
641
106
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed one night at this property during a recent business trip. It is very convenient to the central train station as others have said (visible directly across the street as you exit the station). Staff are friendly and obliging, rooms clean and large (for European standards) and the breakfast is excellent.

I was upgraded to Jr. Suite on arrival, which was a most pleasant surprise. I had flown from the Western part of the US, with two connecting flights, and so had spent the better part of 20 hours in transit. I arrived the hotel around 1:30pm and my room was available (unexpected surprise #2).

The fitness room is small: one treadmill, two elipticals, a bike, and a few weights. It is located within the spa and available 24 hours/day with a room key.

WiFi is available through a third party vendor (The Cloud) and can be purchased by the hour, day, multiple days or week. One day was priced typical for business travel at 15,50 EUR.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bainbridge
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I was booked here by Porsche for a car delivery. Standard European 5 star hotel where everything is over priced. Wifi, parking, food. The breakfast was quite good. Directly across from the train station. Many varied places to eat close by. Room was spacious but very stuffy. If I did it again I would opt for the Hotel Unger.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tshaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great location across from train station and 1 block away from Konigstrasse.
Rooms were clean well appointed and the staff was accomidating.
Small window in the rooms on the back side of the hotel make them a little dark and would have been nice to have more that 30 minutes of wi fi per day. If you need to iron a shirt plan ahead, limited availabliity.

Overall , great hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the train station if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GC1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'm not sure what else anyone would want in a hotel. The staff was superb. Checked our bags with the hotel at 10:00 am and walked to the entrance to the train station which was half a block away. Took the train to the MB Museum and back to the hotel. Rooms were ready and we found them to be clean and modern. The space in all of our rooms was a little more than what I would call typical European. The breakfast buffet was exceptional with lots of choices and everything was fresh. The main shopping areas are close by with lots of space dedicated to pedestrians. I don't know of any reason why I would consider any other hotel in Stuttgart.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfm0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear traveler

Thank you for your positve feedback following your stay with us and for sharing it with the tripadvisor community!

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Graf Zeppelin in the very near future!

Cordially yours,

Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed at the Graf Zeppelin from 28 July 2013 - 6 August 2013. I found this hotel to be in a prime location in downtown across the street from the main train station (Hauptbahnhoff). It's also very close and convenient to the main shopping street (Königstrasse) as well. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The is definitely a 5* hotel with 5* service. I would not hesitate to stay here again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LABAXLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear LaBaxley

thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward welcoming you soon again!

Yours sincerely

Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I can’t say enough good things about our stay here. From the moment we stepped in Bianca at the front desk gave a wonderful face to the hotel. On our honeymoon, and as an Expedia Plus member (for one of these reasons) we received a double upgrade to the top floor into a lovely room. It was beautifully appointed, spacious and utterly comfortable. Walk in ward-robe, sitting around, large flat screen, ipod music player, Nespresso coffee machine, a bottle of sparkling water, a large bathroom and the most comfortable bed I’ve slept in for a long long time. But back to Bianca for a moment – she prepared a map with great food recommendations and sites to see, explained the local cuisine (versus ‘German’ food) and also helped us out with how to get to Porsche and Mercedes Museums (both must sees as well). Highest marks to Bianca for her efforts, a personal face to a large hotel that most managers would (or should) die for.

The hotel is across from the main train station. This really makes its location perfect in my books. Straight onto the train you can get anywhere easily. It’s a short walk to the mall (2 blocks) and another 4 blocks or so to some great restaurants.

We used the Spa (massage, pool, and steam room) and everything was just right. The air conditioning was powering away without a problem, the common areas were all quiet, clean and easy to navigate. The lobby area was spacious with a bar and multiple restaurants.

Overall, can’t recommend the hotel, and praise the staff, enough. Of a 3 week 7 country holiday this hotel walked all over the others at every turn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisbane84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graf_Zeppelin, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
dear honeymooners

WOW, what a fabulous feedback and we will for sure forward your praise to Bianca! She will be happy to hear!

We hope we will be having the opportunity to welcoming you for your next Euro-trip or maybe for an anniversary...?

Best regards,

Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#3 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,259 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
825 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin

Property: Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Address: Arnulf-Klett-Platz 7, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Hauptbahnhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#2 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#4 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ,,Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin" is one of the top addresses in the swabian metropolis of Stuttgart. Following extensive remodelling, the hotel inspires guests with a mix of timeless elegance and modern design. The 117 luxurious rooms and 38 suites not only offer mere comfort, they also exude an ambiance in which you will immediately feel at home. Red lacquered surfaces create exciting accents against the elegant dark woods - while the warm colour tones, leather and fabrics invite you to simply sit back and relax. The rooms' technical equipment also leave nothing more to desire: flat-screen TVs with connections for notebooks and MP3 players are standard in every room category. Three restaurants offer Swabian kitchen to award-winning cuisine, an exclusive cigar lounge, a breathtaking spa, 11 modern conference rooms: the Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin is at the puls of the city. The WLAN is free of charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin Stuttgart
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing