We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay at the Wartburg”
Review of Wartburg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wartburg Hotel
Ranked #38 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2008

I spent 7 nights at the Wartburg Hotel. My reservation was made by Stuttgart locals, so I was a little nervous after reading one of the previous reviews.

The hotel is very clean, although it may need upgrades. My room was large by European standards, with a tv, refrigerator, two comfortable chairs and wardrobe. The bathroom was large, with a shower closet with plenty of hot water and water pressure. The lobby has a computer for public use, a small lounge, and additional seating. Many (not all) of the front desk staff have good english. One staffer made photocopies of area road maps so that I could find the birthplace of my grandfather. She really explained which trains I needed to get on, and where to go. Very helpful.

The breakfast room is large, and I felt had a varied array of breakfast choices. 4 types of juice, cereals, eggs, many meats, cheeses, and breads. They have fresh whole fruit, prepared fruit, and yogurt. I did not go hungry during my stay. I would say an above average breakfast selection. Pleasant breakfast staff as well.

The elevator is small, and has some scratches in the paint of the metal door. I guess that could be considered grafitti, but nothing like what I have seen elsewhere.

The hotel is extremely convenient to shopping and restaurants. The main shopping area is only 2 blocks away. Most of the tourist locations are neaby as well. The s-bahn (subway) station is only a block and a half away.

I have plans to be in Stuttgart in 2009, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Breakpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 105 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2006

We opted to stay here during our visit to Stuttgart because of its proximity to the Christmas Markt. The property was not nearly as bad as implied in the previous review - albeit it does compare with a basic USA Holiday Inn. Nothing fancy; just clean, safe, convenient and a fairly priced for the downtown area. Frühstück included scrambled eggs and while the overall selection was not the best we have ever had it was satisfactory.

It is a 2-block walk to the S-Bahn and a 4-block walk to the main shopping street - Königstraße. On a future visit we would probably opt for something closer to the Hauptbahnhof if the price were affordable.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2005

Was booked in this hotel by an unknowing business colleague. A few observations:

- Hotel is located on a quiet street off of a main thoroughfare - it's impossible to find and navigate the one-way streets surrounding it.

- The staff is rude and incapable of helping -- e.g. room has sign instructing on internet hook-up - front desk provides a telephone cable for hook-up -- then claims it's the only cable they have...

- Lobby has computer with internet access - unable to connect throughout my two day stay there.

- Breakfast - usually the saving grace of any Eurpoean fleabag hotel is dissapointing.

- Single room incredibly small, even by Euro standards.

- The photos available at expedia are laughable. Don't imagine that there is any real connection between the photos and the facility.

Can only imagnine that staying here in the summer would be torutre - with no air conditioning.

Save your money - go somwehere else.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eurotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nico h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Thomas_Koepf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Marcelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucas86311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Rathaus
Novum Hotel Boulevard Stuttgart City
Feuersee
Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart
Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart
#42 of 146 in Stuttgart
146 reviews
Rathaus
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#65 of 146 in Stuttgart
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Partner Hotel Freihof
#62 of 146 in Stuttgart
22 reviews
Hotel Centro
#68 of 146 in Stuttgart
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wartburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wartburg Hotel

Address: Lange Str. 49, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: $81 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wartburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wartburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wartburg Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing