We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large well equipped room and tremendous breakfast, this week at reasonable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Stuttgart
Ranked #29 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The change of room rate seems to be a general feature of hotels of Stuttgart. For this week I could get a room at a rate comparable to middle class hotels at this location. Room was a twin used as single of reasonable size (for a twin room) with modern equipment. A good choice if you are busy in the vicinity or if you don't fear catching a train (S-Bahn) to the center which stops in front of the door. I've been warned on arrival that the breakfast would be great. And it was, indeed! Lots of choices in large quantities. And I could have used the fitness room and the sauna included in the rate but didn't because of lack of time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank virtuPIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate this and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our Holiday Inn Stuttgart.

Oliver Köhler
Sales Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 401 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms a clean but a bit out dated. Also if you are booking a room for 4 people, one of the beds a pull out couch and a small one. Our children slept on it and it was ok for them but might not be for adults.

The hotel is located in an office area, so there are not many places to eat and the hotel is WAY over prices.

The postives were the helpful staff and the very close location of the train.

Also if you driving in try to grab a parking spot out front so you don't have pay for parking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We wanted to revisit Stuttgart and see some friends. The proximity of the S-bahn - and with the price reduced 3-day ticket you can get at the reception desk- is really very good if you want to pop into town. One night we had to complain because the people having a party downstairs went regularly out for a smoke and their laughter and conversation echoed loudly.Breakfast is excellent but overpriced. As s platinum member I was upgraded to a executive room, very nice !!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArthurAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I paid 194 € (incl. parking) without breakfast for an average holiday inn. Okay there was an event, but even when nothing is going on this hotel is way overprized for what you get and compared to 5 star hotels in Stuttgart. Location is far away from Stuttgart, but in the middle of an office erea. So if you don't need to be there, choose another better and cheaper hotel.

In front of the hotel (just across) the rails is a very good and inexpensive Italian restaurant. Much nicer than the restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank y850tdm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The location was good because it's to the train station just a little walk. The room was perfect, very good value due to promotion we got from website. I traveled with 3 friends, we were about back from Europe trip to Germany, for us it's felling of "relief" after rough trip.

The only thing I don't like was the service that I felt like the stuff treated us differently, while we checked out they spent more than half hour to check our room while other guest already done and leave quick. I think they have less service mind than other Holiday inn that I have experienced.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chansrila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

When visiting head office just outside Stuttgart, our company for many years has always used the Holiday Inn, Weilimdorf. The hotel is in a great location, has a nice restaurant and a good atmosphere when enjoying a beer in the bar. There are some really good restaurants nearby, the Italian is fantastic, or you can take the S-Bahn into the city for a more lively night. All the staff are great, pleasant and always helpful. I have stayed 3 times this year and have always found the rooms very clean and well presented. Whether a business trip or a short break to explore Stuttgart, this hotel makes a great choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnT1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive evaluation on tripadvisor.com.

We appreciate to see, that you will keep our hotel in good remembrance. It´s good to hear that you felt comfortable with our rooms, the restaurant and the staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you in the Holiday Inn as soon as you are in Stuttgart again.

Best regards

Oliver Köhler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Location wise it was good for me this Holiday Inn Stuttgart, the staff was very friendly, and my room (exec room) was big and well equipped with all that i might need for my business trip here. Good shower, the bed seemed a bit soft at first, but after waking up after 7 hours of sleep i thought it was ok actually. Breakfast was good, checking out easy and again, very friendly staff! I was pleasantly surprised by the 24-hour internet rate of 4 euro, i know, it should everywhere alwa ys be free of charge, but after h aving been charged in other IC properties an arm and a leg, i thought 4 euro was very fair. Oh, dinner in the cafe downstairs was ok, steak, a nice red shiraz to go with it and afterwards a cheese platter, that was nice!! Important, decent good food for those who arrive late and dont want to go outside anymore!

Room Tip: I stayed on 7th floor, spacious Exec utive Room! Nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller196420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIStuttgart, Sales Secretary at Holiday Inn Stuttgart, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear guest,

we really appreciate your kind feedback on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure for us, to read that you felt comfortable with our staff and our hotel.

We hope to see you soon in Stuttgart again.

Warm regards

Oliver Köhler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
#6 of 146 in Stuttgart
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Stuttgart City
#28 of 146 in Stuttgart
658 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#8 of 146 in Stuttgart
780 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Stuttgart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stuttgart

Address: Mittlerer Pfad 25-27, 70499 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#18 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#21 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range: $123 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Stuttgart 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stuttgart, a city of automobile production, attracts business travellers, visitors to events at the Fairground and tourists alike. The First Class Hotel Holiday Inn Stuttgart is located in the north of the city with convenient access to the motorway and a direct tram link. The hotel has 320 modern bedrooms 310 of which are non-smoking rooms. The generous, comfortably furnished bedrooms and guest areas are fully air-conditioned and equipped with the latest technology. 111 Rooms are lately renovated.You will find relaxation in the state-of-the-art fitness area with sauna (on charge) and steambath. With 11 conference rooms and 6 group rooms, all with natural daylight, the Holiday Inn is the perfect place to hold a meeting. The hotel s conference area is suitable for conferences and banquets for up to 350 people. 120 Event participants can access the Internet simultaneously thanks to our 6MBit high speed internet connection (WIFI or cable). Stuttgart's latest attraction, the Porsche Museum, can easily be reached via tram within 5 minutes. The hotel is close to large companies such as Alcatel, Robert Bosch, M+W Zander, Ernst&Young, Porsche, Siemens and Trumpf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Stuttgart Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing